GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

BLAZING TRAILS IN THE MOUNTAIN TRAIL.......
|
 |
« Reply #15 on: February 07, 2010, 07:19:00 PM » |
|
Just returned from the the 1st High Country trip with the camper in tow, I'll post up some pics when the camera is charged...
We went into Bindaree Hut climbed up to Bluff Hut and back around into Sheepyard yard Flat and visited Fry's Hut. A couple of river crossings plenty of rocks and heaps of errosion humps to test out the Mountain Trail!!
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 06:42:09 PM by GU Rich »
|
|
 07 GU IV PATROL OFF ROAD, MOUNTAIN TRAIL CAMPER LOOK FOR MY SWAG STICKER ON MY CAMPER
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #16 on: February 07, 2010, 07:42:35 PM » |
|
Ok here are a few pics from the weekend, The camera needs a charge so I'll post up a few tonight then give it a good charge......  Late Arvo at Bindaree Flat next to Bindaree Hut  Bluff Link Tk  Bluff Tk  Bluff Hut Rich
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 06:42:35 PM by GU Rich »
|
|
 07 GU IV PATROL OFF ROAD, MOUNTAIN TRAIL CAMPER LOOK FOR MY SWAG STICKER ON MY CAMPER
|
|
|
|
|
 |
« Reply #17 on: February 07, 2010, 07:44:46 PM » |
|
Great pics, you sure are out a lot! Very envious 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
GXL4X4
Sleeping Bag User
|
 |
« Reply #18 on: February 07, 2010, 08:24:12 PM » |
|
Great trip report Rich great pics too Carnt wait to get my Camper.
Chris
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #19 on: February 08, 2010, 07:45:55 PM » |
|
Thanks for the comments here are a few more pics from the weekend  Howqua Gap Hut   The Bluff  Heading into bindaree Flat Camera didnt want to play again tonight so only a few more.... I'll post a full report when I can get more pics up in the trips section The Mountain Trail was a pleasure to tow around the tracks we did on the weekend. Which included some low range work, standard dirt roads and some corrigated sections also. The tent set up wasn't too bad just need to do a few things different next time to make things easier. Cheers Rich
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Disco EMU
Tent User

|
 |
« Reply #20 on: February 08, 2010, 07:52:14 PM » |
|
Lookin' good Rich! That could be the first time it's ever been offroad  ....... I'm really enjoying the pix .... keep 'em coming!  Craig
|
|
|
|
|
|
 Craig 2000 Landrover Discovery Series II TD5 2001 Jayco Finch
|
|
|
tcf
Soft Floor Camper User

|
 |
« Reply #21 on: February 08, 2010, 07:57:40 PM » |
|
Great pics Rich Im looking to do the high country trip next summer. It'd be great if you could give a rough description of route taken on your trip in the trip report.  Tim
|
|
|
|
|
|
makin' the most of it
09 PK Ranger 4x4 DC 07 OzTrail Home-job CT
|
|
|
Follow me, I'll be right behind you.
Global Moderator
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #22 on: February 08, 2010, 07:57:51 PM » |
|
Nice one Rich  Great setup in great part of the country. Thanks for sharing. 
|
|
|
|
|
|
At my age I can choose to be a young old person or an old young person. 
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #23 on: February 08, 2010, 08:01:08 PM » |
|
Lookin' good Rich! That could be the first time it's ever been offroad  ....... I'm really enjoying the pix .... keep 'em coming!  Craig I had get some dirt under its wheels!! It even crossed 2 river crossings, not to deep though  More pics when the camera wants to play.... I have a few plans that I'm going to do like add jerry can holders to the sides for fuel. I'm also looking at adding a water tank under the rear at some stage and I have a mate getting me a price on the material I need so that I can fit the cover then I can just unzip it. This is only the start of the trips for the camper!! Cheers Rich
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: February 13, 2010, 07:39:13 PM by GU Rich »
|
|
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #24 on: February 08, 2010, 08:02:47 PM » |
|
Great pics Rich Im looking to do the high country trip next summer. It'd be great if you could give a rough description of route taken on your trip in the trip report.  Tim Yep do Tim, I'll have it posted before the weekend fingers crossed  Rich
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #25 on: February 09, 2010, 02:32:05 PM » |
|
Nice one Rich  Great setup in great part of the country. Thanks for sharing.  thanks Snow, I'll work on getting a report done very soon!! Cheers Rich
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
GU_Thomo
|
 |
« Reply #26 on: February 09, 2010, 03:19:35 PM » |
|
Hey Rich, I missed this thread earlier and only noticed it today. That camper looks brilliant and as usual the pics make me envious of your High Country travels. You should come up to Clarence Town this weekend and show it off  On the other hand you could organize a 5-7 day Forum trip in the High Country for around November and we could all come down there and see it  Cheers and good touring with the new camper. Parry
|
|
|
|
|
|
 GU Patrol set up for outback touring and a Kimberley Kamper
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #27 on: February 09, 2010, 05:02:48 PM » |
|
Gday Parry, Cant believe it took you so long to see this thread  , I did consider Clarence Town (you know I dont mind a drive!) this week but I have just started a new job last week so I cant get the time off. If it had been last year on my previous job I would have been there!! Now a High Country trip that might be able to be arranged, Not in November though it might be a bit tight for time. But it will need some planning. How about a few days covering some popular areas then others who can spare more time can do other things and see other areas if they have time ect. Hope this makes sense in a round about sort of way...  Cheers Rich
|
|
|
|
« Last Edit: February 20, 2010, 06:44:04 PM by GU Rich »
|
|
|
|
|
DANBRI
"Canvas Undies Never Die"
Winnebago User

FLIPPANCY ---------->
|
 |
« Reply #28 on: February 09, 2010, 05:09:04 PM » |
|
Noice mate! Keep up the photos of your trips 
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
GU Rich
IS IT FRIDAY YET?
Winnebago User

|
 |
« Reply #29 on: February 09, 2010, 08:10:08 PM » |
|
Noice mate! Keep up the photos of your trips  Cheers Dan, I have just posted up a trip report in the Trips section with a heap more pics!! Cheers Rich
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|