General => General Discussion => Topic started by: Fizzie on January 01, 2024, 07:36:08 AM
Also ready to go
WOW,
"Major retailers drop Australia Day merchandise range"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/australia-day-woolworths-drops-products/46a83c7c-41ee-46ac-b441-960c4a2214e7 (https://www.9news.com.au/national/australia-day-woolworths-drops-products/46a83c7c-41ee-46ac-b441-960c4a2214e7)
Just My Opinion, hope they get smash at the checkout for it.
Another eg of culture cancelling from the left.
We have councils also not celebrating Australia Day.
I'll be camped on a river bank, flying both my Australia Flag
& My MySwag Flag.
You don't use magic to disappear, ya use a 4x4 & Swag.
WOW,
"Major retailers drop Australia Day merchandise range"
Nek Minnit.... Coles replies...
https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/coles-australia-day-announcement-amid-fierce-woolies-backlash/news-story/c309ea53be7a20dce48ac06006d17db9 (https://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/real-life/news-life/coles-australia-day-announcement-amid-fierce-woolies-backlash/news-story/c309ea53be7a20dce48ac06006d17db9)
Wasnt pre-arranged by any chance by them both eh....
Big Woke explains-
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12998591/Woolworths-CEOs-desperate-letter-Australia-Day-stance-LEAKED-exposes-real-reason-not-celebrating-stores.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-12998591/Woolworths-CEOs-desperate-letter-Australia-Day-stance-LEAKED-exposes-real-reason-not-celebrating-stores.html)
Well that clears that up.
So un-Australian, not to stock cheap Chinese made "Australia Day" merchandise in our stores... ;D
Yep, all tacky cheap trinkets. I would never buy or use it.
Sent from my Pixel 4a using Tapatalk
https://www.watergen.com/ (https://www.watergen.com/)
Nice idea but:
https://www.watergen.com/mobility/watergen-mobile-box/ (https://www.watergen.com/mobility/watergen-mobile-box/)
Weight 30kg/66 pounds (dry)
Voltage 12V
Peak power consumption 480W
Average power consumption 350W
for 20-25 l/day
Ouch!
Yep, all tacky cheap trinkets. I would never buy or use it.
Agree. I wonder if Woolies Aussie day sales are down because of what they charge for everyday staples.These people that want to change Australia Day should be sent to Norfolk Island. Still be Australia Day so what’s it matter
Poor buggers....
So my message is learn about it [insurance], and make sure to have the right one in place.”
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2)
Poor buggers....
So my message is learn about it [insurance], and make sure to have the right one in place.”
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/aussie-family-lose-everything-in-horror-car-and-caravan-fire/news-story/6bac5c9a339cef061c891c121218f6c2)
Yep, hence why there is a section on your policy for updating any additions to vehicle of van. :(
Another day.. another building company going toes up...
How stressed would you be if you were building right now. Also the staff losing out big time.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb)
Another day.. another building company going toes up...
How stressed would you be if you were building right now. Also the staff losing out big time.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/melbourne-builder-goes-into-administration-pauses-work-staff-stood-down-with-no-pay/news-story/a0d71fd5ed28285c943ec7caf4fcc1cb)
Hmm, It's tough out there.
Costs are rising, jobs quoted on 6 months ago(or longer) waiting for council approvals only adds to this.
Supply chain of product is unpredictable.
And we have a PM promising to build X amount of housing.
I am sorry to bring politics to the table.
Government has no idea what they are promising, It's private businesses that are folding and good people are hurting.
Another one down
The whole gang back together...
Vale: Ian Lavender
British actor Ian Lavender, the last surviving principal from Dad's Army, has died.
https://tvtonight.com.au/2024/02/vale-ian-lavender.html (https://tvtonight.com.au/2024/02/vale-ian-lavender.html)
https://youtu.be/_YMVPXmaKds?t=35 (https://youtu.be/_YMVPXmaKds?t=35)
something has to change... hopefully they will deport the pieces of Shit after they give him a few weeks jail. All that for a 20 minute joy ride...
Police arrested a 16-year-old boy at a unit complex in Bellbird Park on Monday. He was charged with murder, the unlawful use of a motor vehicle and stealing.
It has now emerged that the teen was charged with three armed robbery offences last year, and was on bail when he allegedly killed Vyleen.
https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175 (https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175)
something has to change... hopefully they will deport the pieces of Shit after they give him a few weeks jail. All that for a 20 minute joy ride...
Police arrested a 16-year-old boy at a unit complex in Bellbird Park on Monday. He was charged with murder, the unlawful use of a motor vehicle and stealing.
It has now emerged that the teen was charged with three armed robbery offences last year, and was on bail when he allegedly killed Vyleen.
https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175 (https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/teens-charged-after-vyleen-whites-death-were-private-school-students/news-story/df3e88c7cabae560348cd0bb2a78f175)
"Something has to change"
It sure does, because what we have atm isn't working.
A good mate works as a court guard, Brisbane.
The stories he tells me, well it is beyond belief what is happening.
The 'Poor Me' stories these kids give the courts, and they are believed.
The police are frustrated, the victims are left without justice, and these kids keep committing horrendous crimes.
Life means nothing to them. :(
Me thinks one way solo Venusian penal colonies may be needed.
5 strokes with rattan across a bare arse would probably stop a 2nd offence :cup:
Send them back to Somalia for the local authorities to deal with. They are probably ready for a new career in some warlords militia.
5 strokes with rattan across a bare arse would probably stop a 2nd offence :cup:
personally I was thinking live ammo ... or deport them 1/2 way and see how well they can swim.
"The Bellbird Park boy is facing up to 10 years in prison, if found guilty, as he is a minor."
For taking a life infront of the 6yr old who will be ****ed up now as well from having witnessed this..Thats ****ed
Wow!
700 jobs, 100 stores to go as tyre retailer folds
Beaurepaires, one of Australia’s oldest and largest tyre retailers, looks set to close after an attempt to sell the business to a rival fell through.
One of Australia’s oldest and largest tyre retailers looks set to close after an attempt to sell the business to a rival fell through.
Beaurepaires, a tyre retailer, fitter and repairer with 100 outlets across Australia, was founded in 1922 – more than 100 years ago – in Melbourne by Sir Frank Beaurepaire.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/700-jobs-100-stores-to-go-as-tyre-retailer-folds/news-story/f154c0e31e44b4df0e99e0549690e940 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/700-jobs-100-stores-to-go-as-tyre-retailer-folds/news-story/f154c0e31e44b4df0e99e0549690e940)
Just reading https://www.ssaa.org.au/?ss_news=government-decision-on-duck-hunting-provides-certainty-and-enables-reform-ssaa-vic (https://www.ssaa.org.au/?ss_news=government-decision-on-duck-hunting-provides-certainty-and-enables-reform-ssaa-vic), which mentions "Hunters will face mandatory Aboriginal cultural awareness training", undoubtedly at a cost of $$$ ???
No idea what that really is, but how soon will it be that 4wd'ers / people who camp in the bush will have to do the same ???
Fizzie,
I don't like where this is all heading.
:(
Three years ago, I attended a North Coast 4wd meeting hosted by the NSW 4wd Association, there was an Aboriginal chap who spoke of the need to inform local mobs of when and where we travel, incase there is something of cultural meaning in that area.
I explained that we have 3 mobs on the Clarence Valley, and none of them will stand in the same room.
He told me that was my problem and I needed to work it out.
The RFS is now undertaking Cultural Burning programs. Being taught how to burn country as they did.
Am sorry, I just don't get it.
There really are people out there with a death wishhttps://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-02-20/truck-train-near-miss-norseman-wa-goldfields-regional-crossings/103488220 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-02-20/truck-train-near-miss-norseman-wa-goldfields-regional-crossings/103488220)
I heard this morning that it has been let out on bail, but I am yet to read any news story about it, so it is only rumour at this point until confirmed
Sent from my SM-X610 using Tapatalk
interesting
https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54)
interesting
https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/paul-murray/war-on-utes-chris-bowen-making-sure-no-one-will-be-able-to-sell-suvs/video/bfeb9cb14589b6785e640e9b60581b54)
Sorry again for bringing politics to the camp fire.
Mate, This Government has lost the plot, not only that, but how about this BS.
We have a housing crisis as well as a cost of living, people are doing it hard, but let's slog them more.
https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/andrew-bolt/labor-to-crackdown-on-caravans-used-as-homes-on-private-property/video/ed836a6219206f3ea5d51e8ebe993d11 (https://www.skynews.com.au/opinion/andrew-bolt/labor-to-crackdown-on-caravans-used-as-homes-on-private-property/video/ed836a6219206f3ea5d51e8ebe993d11)
Who dreams this sh1te up. 
Sorry again for bringing politics to the camp fire.
Mate, This Government has lost the plot, not only that, but how about this BS.
We have a housing crisis as well as a cost of living, people are doing it hard, but let's slog them more.
Who dreams this sh1te up. 
they have no clue how to fix the housing crisis they see ho crisis.. while earning 100k in rent a year how could they... just importing 100k's of people a year hasnt worked..
Get used to things being reported that are stupid that are to divert your attention
This cant keep going like this...
A staggering 2349 construction firms have collapsed in the past year — with fears more may fall soon.
Indeed, of the 8471 business collapses for 2023, almost 28 per cent were in the building and construction industry, according to data put out by the corporate regulator.
The previous Morrison government’s HomeBuilder grant, which was introduced in June 2020 and handed out $2.52 billion to owner-occupiers who wanted to build or substantially renovate a home, turbocharged the sector.
More than 130,000 customers signed on for the program, with many tradies agreeing to the work under fixed-price contracts that soon became unsustainable as prices began to soar.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66)
This cant keep going like this...
A staggering 2349 construction firms have collapsed in the past year — with fears more may fall soon.
Indeed, of the 8471 business collapses for 2023, almost 28 per cent were in the building and construction industry, according to data put out by the corporate regulator.
The previous Morrison government’s HomeBuilder grant, which was introduced in June 2020 and handed out $2.52 billion to owner-occupiers who wanted to build or substantially renovate a home, turbocharged the sector.
More than 130,000 customers signed on for the program, with many tradies agreeing to the work under fixed-price contracts that soon became unsustainable as prices began to soar.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/builder-with-sites-in-nsw-and-act-collapses-after-30-years-in-operation/news-story/84d52a66a3ab15527b328ef691349b66)
There will be many more this year, its still extremely tight in the building industry
Coles sales up and profit down so where's all the mythical supermarket gouging?
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/coles-reports-a-22-2billion-profit-amid-australia-s-cost-of-living-crisis/ar-BB1iWhFW (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/coles-reports-a-22-2billion-profit-amid-australia-s-cost-of-living-crisis/ar-BB1iWhFW)
Answer: Out the backsides of political spin merchants when price rises now are all about the helicopter Covid sit down money washing through the global economy. Well we either paid it back in real terms with increased taxes post lockdowns or let the money inflate away and no prizes for guessing which is the path of least resistance.
PS: Sound familiar?
https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/biden-takes-aim-at-grocery-stores-for-ripping-people-off-amid-continued-high-prices-played-for-suckers/ar-BB1hErFO (https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/markets/biden-takes-aim-at-grocery-stores-for-ripping-people-off-amid-continued-high-prices-played-for-suckers/ar-BB1hErFO)
Same spin different country :-*
Well the pom's can beat us at something, well done Jimmy :cup: :cup:
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-09/cricket-england-james-anderson-700th-test-wicket/103568902 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-09/cricket-england-james-anderson-700th-test-wicket/103568902)
If it'son your bucket list you better get in quick :'( :'(
https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html (https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html)
If it'son your bucket list you better get in quick :'( :'(
https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html (https://www.watoday.com.au/politics/western-australia/state-swings-axe-on-iconic-kimberley-horizontal-falls-experience-20240315-p5fcsu.html)
And the chit just keeps happening and it will get worse! ::)
Back pedalling already.
[url] https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-03-26/vehicle-efficiency-standard-climate-laws-watered-down/103634042?utm_source=newsshowcase&utm_medium=discover&utm_campaign=CCwqFwgwKg4IACoGCAow3vI9MPeaCDDrzPcBMNS9mAI&utm_content=bullets [url]
ya wouldnt go there for anything anymore
https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a (https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a)
ya wouldnt go there for anything anymore
https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a (https://www.news.com.au/national/northern-territory/watch-damage-at-alice-springs-todd-tavern-as-several-youths-attempt-to-bust-down-door/news-story/5d1d52708935e29ea8e575b60252937a)
Apparently a 6pm to 6am curfew starts there tonight.
Be interesting to see how that works.
You can't lock up every kid/adult, it's physically impossible.
I know it's bad there, although it is happening right around the country.
Apparently a 6pm to 6am curfew starts there tonight.
Be interesting to see how that works.
The curfew will apply from 6pm to 6am, during which time anyone under 18 seen in the town centre “will be taken home or taken to a safe place”, Ms Lawler announced.
WTF ??? TTaken home then run out 10 mins later... riot.... aken home then run out 10 mins later... riot.... Taken home then run out 10 mins later... riot....
Bev Brock, R.I.P
Age 77.
Bev Brock, R.I.P
Age 77.
I was only watching a few YouTube video last night of the king of the mountain including this one where chats about Bev at around the 3.30 mark. https://youtu.be/7Uo1xSKvS2Y (https://youtu.be/7Uo1xSKvS2Y)
I also enjoyed this video where he set a 6 lap win in 1979 in the A9X Torana. I particularly enjoyed seeing the king pass my Uncle Spencer Martin ripping around in the stock showroom Volvo.
https://youtu.be/JC9NAhlsxUU?si=wrFZyFsts7UIzaHB (https://youtu.be/JC9NAhlsxUU?si=wrFZyFsts7UIzaHB)
I remember, watching that at a mates place. I was in year 8.
Sitting on the lounge room floor,
My mates mother brought us snacks & drinks all day.
Even though, back then I was a Ford fan(still am), I was glued to the telly watching Brocky eat up the last laps.
About 5 years later, I got to drive an A9X, WOW.
I particularly enjoyed seeing the king pass my Uncle Spencer Martin ripping around in the stock showroom Volvo.
I remember the commentators, & all the drivers, abusing him as he shouldn't have been out there in a car that couldn't handle it!
But he finished in 20th position and then drove the car home and sold it on Monday. He actually had a successful race career both in AU and Europe including racing open wheelers.
He acted as a mentor to Mark Webber in his early days of racing as he was cutting his teeth in motor racing and then a bit later as Mark was breaking into the European seen.
He is still going strong in his 80s and still has his prized possession a Porsche Turbo 930 and his even rarer Ferrari 275 GDB/4 one of like 300 ever made and one of a very few in Australia and worth millions these days
Another stabbing.
"Multiple people injured in stabbing during service at church in western Sydney"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/stabbing-church-wakeley-western-sydney/95b2c20f-07a3-4849-8781-e2b72a1d99a0 (https://www.9news.com.au/national/stabbing-church-wakeley-western-sydney/95b2c20f-07a3-4849-8781-e2b72a1d99a0)
It seems that the 15yr old was a Muslim but as yet the police are unclear about the motivation to repeatedly stab the Christian bishop.
The world as we use to know it, has left the building.
:)
The world as we use to know it, has left the building.
:)
You're right there Hairs
It seems that the 15yr old was a Muslim but as yet the police are unclear about the motivation to repeatedly stab the Christian bishop.
Its ok, he was on bail for another knife incident... and will probably get bail again as hes likely to be a lovely misguided kid from a loving family
Gesus,
"Major investigation as more than 500 dead horses found at property near Wagga Wagga"
https://7news.com.au/news/major-investigation-as-more-than-500-dead-horses-found-at-property-near-wagga-wagga--c-14346174 (https://7news.com.au/news/major-investigation-as-more-than-500-dead-horses-found-at-property-near-wagga-wagga--c-14346174)
The nuclear codes couldn't be in safe hands.
https://www.news.com.au/world/north-america/us-politics/biden-claims-his-uncle-was-eaten-by-cannibals-white-house-admits-he-wasnt/news-story/08edf10759a651aa9443f7793f9be553 (https://www.news.com.au/world/north-america/us-politics/biden-claims-his-uncle-was-eaten-by-cannibals-white-house-admits-he-wasnt/news-story/08edf10759a651aa9443f7793f9be553)
Well that's it for Lake Eyre pretty soon-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA)
Well that's it for Lake Eyre pretty soon-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tourist-ban-floated-for-australia-s-biggest-lake/ar-AA1ngHfA)
'Their lore considers it dangerous to visit the lake without the guidance of cultural authority.'
Dangerous? LMAO
queue the "permit" scheme $$$$$
The world as we knew it, has turned to sh1t.
"Ten-year-old girl dies after being stabbed at Boolaroo, west of Newcastle, 17-year-old arrested"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-04-29/ten-year-old-girl-fatally-stabbed-at-lake-macquarie/103782090 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-04-29/ten-year-old-girl-fatally-stabbed-at-lake-macquarie/103782090)
The world as we knew it, has turned to sh1t.
"Ten-year-old girl dies after being stabbed at Boolaroo, west of Newcastle, 17-year-old arrested"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-04-29/ten-year-old-girl-fatally-stabbed-at-lake-macquarie/103782090 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-04-29/ten-year-old-girl-fatally-stabbed-at-lake-macquarie/103782090)
There is a cure, but all the dogooders and human rights people would shout it down
Bloody hell, They were Sisters. :(
"Her 17-year-old sister was arrested and taken to Belmont Police Station shortly after the incident.
A crime scene was established and local detectives spent the night investigating.
The teenage girl has since been charged with murder and refused bail to appear at a children's court today."
https://www.9news.com.au/national/teen-arrested-after-girl-10-dies-from-stabbing-in-nsw/cedb294e-8a31-4694-959b-d7c2a4ee2aa4 (https://www.9news.com.au/national/teen-arrested-after-girl-10-dies-from-stabbing-in-nsw/cedb294e-8a31-4694-959b-d7c2a4ee2aa4)
Thats Bonza
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-advice/flights/bonza-cancels-flights-across-the-country-amid-airline-scaling-back-routes/news-story/47a957cf642564921502e27e473a4cf7 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-advice/flights/bonza-cancels-flights-across-the-country-amid-airline-scaling-back-routes/news-story/47a957cf642564921502e27e473a4cf7)
Bonza flights cancelled as aircraft repossessed
A showdown is looming over who has the rights to fly planes registered under discount airline Bonza after its fleet was repossessed and flights across the country were cancelled, leaving passengers stranded.
Nicole Morris came off a flight from Adelaide into Melbourne’s Tullamarine on Tuesday morning to board a connecting trip to Rockhampton in Queensland when airport staff announced to Bonza passengers that all services had been cancelled.
https://www.afr.com/companies/transport/bonza-flights-cancelled-as-aircraft-repossessed-20240430-p5fnjf (https://www.afr.com/companies/transport/bonza-flights-cancelled-as-aircraft-repossessed-20240430-p5fnjf)
Its a jeep thing.
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/pictures-shows-aussie-campers-50k-disaster-as-car-is-swamped-off-kgari-fraser-island/news-story/97bf4a2fc4f4132992307e11082e809e (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/pictures-shows-aussie-campers-50k-disaster-as-car-is-swamped-off-kgari-fraser-island/news-story/97bf4a2fc4f4132992307e11082e809e)
(https://content.api.news/v3/images/bin/2f77f492c6e50169269b7f88f4a2e647?width=1024)
Its a jeep thing.
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/pictures-shows-aussie-campers-50k-disaster-as-car-is-swamped-off-kgari-fraser-island/news-story/97bf4a2fc4f4132992307e11082e809e (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/pictures-shows-aussie-campers-50k-disaster-as-car-is-swamped-off-kgari-fraser-island/news-story/97bf4a2fc4f4132992307e11082e809e)
(https://content.api.news/v3/images/bin/2f77f492c6e50169269b7f88f4a2e647?width=1024)
Dunno how they did that, hasn't been a very high tide there for a couple of weeks. Next big 1 is on the 8th of May
Bloody hell, another kid & a knife.
"Police shoot dead 16yo armed with a knife in Perth, premier suggests teen was radicalised online"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-05/willetton-knife-attack-police-shooting-perth/103806436 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-05/willetton-knife-attack-police-shooting-perth/103806436)
Bloody hell, another kid & a knife.
"Police shoot dead 16yo armed with a knife in Perth, premier suggests teen was radicalised online"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-05/willetton-knife-attack-police-shooting-perth/103806436 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-05/willetton-knife-attack-police-shooting-perth/103806436)
16 and Known to cops, already been put through de-radicalization stuff... obviously didnt work.
saves the legal fees.. no loss.
The sooner the woke mob and lefty dogooders acept the fact that that 12-16yr olds know right from wrong and react accordingly, the better off society is without them! >:D
Not good news..
A caravan manufacturing company has collapsed with debts of more than $1 million.
On Tuesday, Victorian-based Highline Caravans Pty Ltd went into voluntary liquidation.
The Melbourne company designed and built custom caravans for customers.
Highline Caravans has been a registered business for 11 years, since 2013, and offered 13 different models to customers including an electric vehicle.
Altan Djenab, from insolvency firm Wild Apricot, is the appointed liquidator. He has been contacted for comment.
Documents he submitted to the corporate regulator, ASIC, shows that the business has left behind some hefty debts in the wake of its demise.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/retail/caravan-manufacturer-collapses-into-liquidation-debts-of-11m/news-story/e7eb40412e0a389a5648ce871fece4f3 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/retail/caravan-manufacturer-collapses-into-liquidation-debts-of-11m/news-story/e7eb40412e0a389a5648ce871fece4f3)
Prices for "new" vans is just outrages and the 2nd hand market is no better. ::)
Digital Driver License
Following a successful trial in Ballarat, digital driver licenses are now available in the my VicRoads app to all Victorian full license holders. The digital license will be available to learner drivers and p-platers by 2025.
https://www.vicroads.vic.gov.au/licences/digital-driver-licence (https://www.vicroads.vic.gov.au/licences/digital-driver-licence)
pass...You drop your phone, whoops does not work anymore. Whoops battery is flat.
This one is raelly a worry, just who's side is the AFP on ?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-14/chinese-police-escorted-woman-from-australia-to-china/103840578 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-05-14/chinese-police-escorted-woman-from-australia-to-china/103840578)
Oops! :o
https://www.drive.com.au/news/military-truck-ploughs-through-queensland-petrol-station/ (https://www.drive.com.au/news/military-truck-ploughs-through-queensland-petrol-station/)
Driver of said truck (which isn't armoured, btw!) is definitely in deep strife! ::) :'(
Another day... another data breach
https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/hacking/australian-healthcare-provider-victim-to-largescale-ransomware-attack/news-story/ff314e308438a2af521687352430e88d (https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/hacking/australian-healthcare-provider-victim-to-largescale-ransomware-attack/news-story/ff314e308438a2af521687352430e88d)
https://www.medisecure.com.au/ (https://www.medisecure.com.au/)
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/retail/4wd-accessory-companies-admit-to-engaging-in-anticompetitive-conduct/news-story/7f6255dc791eabe451e7bef2e6bf60b5 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/retail/4wd-accessory-companies-admit-to-engaging-in-anticompetitive-conduct/news-story/7f6255dc791eabe451e7bef2e6bf60b5)
Doing the same thing as Apple, Toyota and what all the big boys do but ACCC don’t have the balls to chase the corporates
how does someone get a criminal record like this and only get that sentence?
84 CONVICTIONS: Teen’s horror criminal record before stabbing mum
The horrifying rap sheet of a killer teen who stabbed a mother of two to death on Boxing Day has been revealed.
https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/killer-teens-horrifying-criminal-record-before-stabbing-emma-lovell-to-death-exposed/news-story/7662f306da994f6685984947536d0a9c (https://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/crime/killer-teens-horrifying-criminal-record-before-stabbing-emma-lovell-to-death-exposed/news-story/7662f306da994f6685984947536d0a9c)
Anyone heading to fraser?
Insane pics of ‘sinkhole’ eating beach at Queensland’s Inskip Point
Incredible images from an iconic Aussie tourist location show a dramatic transformation as a ‘sinkhole’ eats up a beach.
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/warnings/insane-pics-of-sinkhole-eating-beach-at-queenslands-inskip-point/news-story/6f7906802faf3d500b7841d9d6fd1ff4 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/warnings/insane-pics-of-sinkhole-eating-beach-at-queenslands-inskip-point/news-story/6f7906802faf3d500b7841d9d6fd1ff4)
I used to live in Hervey Bay and this is pretty common at rainbow beach/ inskip point
NO IT MUST BE CLIMATE CHANGE :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
One of the funniest buggars in the day. R. I. P.
"Hey Hey It's Saturday star John Blackman dies after cancer diagnosis"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-05/john-blackman-hey-hey-its-saturday-star-dies/103937036 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-05/john-blackman-hey-hey-its-saturday-star-dies/103937036)
One of the funniest buggars in the day. R. I. P.
"Hey Hey It's Saturday star John Blackman dies after cancer diagnosis"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-05/john-blackman-hey-hey-its-saturday-star-dies/103937036 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-05/john-blackman-hey-hey-its-saturday-star-dies/103937036)
Saw pics of him after he had his jaw removed... Then the top of his skull..
.... man nobody deserves that
Hopefully this will kill off the plans to bring back Hey Hey again again...
It was great, I loved it
I'd probably still LOL but most Gen Z dont understand humour.
Herald Sun
Daryl Somers could return for Hey Hey It's Saturday tour
4 May 2024 — Daryl Somers could return for Hey Hey It's Saturday tour.
A new look for Hey Hey It's Saturday could be in the works, as former host Dary
Hopefully this will kill off the plans to bring back Hey Hey again again...
It was great, I loved it
I'd probably still LOL but most Gen Z dont understand humour.
Not just Gen Z, many have lost the ability to laugh at themselves, and they take things so personally.
No need to laugh at yourself when there's plenty of others to laugh at... ;D
Sorry, not sorry
Another great leaves us :( Impossible to pick his best movie...
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-21/donald-sutherland-dead-at-88/104005196 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-21/donald-sutherland-dead-at-88/104005196)
Yep :'(
We watched Kelly's Heroes last night in his honour!
https://www.freetv.com.au/news/ (https://www.freetv.com.au/news/)
,https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/greg-lynn-campers-murder-trial-jury-evidence/103962564 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/greg-lynn-campers-murder-trial-jury-evidence/103962564)
.https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/great-encouragement-julian-assange-on-plane-joyce/104018352 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/great-encouragement-julian-assange-on-plane-joyce/104018352)
,https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/greg-lynn-campers-murder-trial-jury-evidence/103962564 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-25/greg-lynn-campers-murder-trial-jury-evidence/103962564)
that was never in doubt..
Not if you go back and read some of the stuff the judge said and did and the dpp had tp appeal or the whole trial would have been aborted
His story of the whole situation was from a Disney movie. It was never going to get him off the charges. IMWO, if it was true, he is the unluckiest man on the planet.
Although I found the dismissing of the possibility of Manslaughter confusing. Murder or bust
His story of the whole situation was from a Disney movie. It was never going to get him off the charges. IMWO, if it was true, he is the unluckiest man on the planet.
Although I found the dismissing of the possibility of Manslaughter confusing. Murder or bust
That was an agreement made out of court apparently, I thought it was the judge but it wasn't
Chinese quality.. Hadnt even got few klms up the road LMAO!!!
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/woman-assured-chinese-ev-should-be-safe-to-drive-after-power-failure-metres-from-busy-intersection/news-story/4a7d4ede0b9df209270c528bc8221502 (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/woman-assured-chinese-ev-should-be-safe-to-drive-after-power-failure-metres-from-busy-intersection/news-story/4a7d4ede0b9df209270c528bc8221502)
https://afma.org.au/act-introduces-emissions-based-vehicle-registration/ (https://afma.org.au/act-introduces-emissions-based-vehicle-registration/)
... they tout it as saving residents money, but calculations show the people will be worse off either by 50 bucks to sometimes 500. even electric vehicles rego will rise by approx 400 because of it
Chinese quality.. Hadnt even got few klms up the road LMAO!!!
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/woman-assured-chinese-ev-should-be-safe-to-drive-after-power-failure-metres-from-busy-intersection/news-story/4a7d4ede0b9df209270c528bc8221502 (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/woman-assured-chinese-ev-should-be-safe-to-drive-after-power-failure-metres-from-busy-intersection/news-story/4a7d4ede0b9df209270c528bc8221502)
What a crock! They can't find nothing wrong with it! Hello. ICE for me.
'cause ICE are always reliable?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-10-27/sc-jeep-man/103024156 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-10-27/sc-jeep-man/103024156)
'cause ICE are always reliable?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-10-27/sc-jeep-man/103024156 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-10-27/sc-jeep-man/103024156)
Crickey mate, its a friggin jeep.
Just been talking an another forum about the upcoming 3G mobile network closure, & it turns out that it may impact more phones than expected! ::)
Have a look at https://amta.org.au/3g-closure/check-my-device/ (https://amta.org.au/3g-closure/check-my-device/) & also https://www.telstra.com.au/support/mobiles-devices/3g-closure (https://www.telstra.com.au/support/mobiles-devices/3g-closure) to check out what may happen with your phone, as "just" being 4G doesn't mean it will still work.
Apparently the level of Android / iOS it runs on will also effect things! :o
For all the Landie drivers out there:
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-30/land-rover-exploring-australia-weekend-drivers-car-club/104029052 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-06-30/land-rover-exploring-australia-weekend-drivers-car-club/104029052)
Sorry, I haven't found a link, that's not a pay wall.
"Airport staff busted aiding drug smuggling ring'
Apparently Melbourne Airport.
I saw this on morning TV, I thought we'll how else do drugs get into the country.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240701/ae0015e0880bef15b81b2257379771a8.jpg)
.https://au.news.yahoo.com/photographer-disgusted-by-sad-find-at-infamous-aussie-fishing-spot-051234513.html (https://au.news.yahoo.com/photographer-disgusted-by-sad-find-at-infamous-aussie-fishing-spot-051234513.html)
Finally somebody has the sense to call out a clear cut case of elder abuse-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/maga-republican-invoke-25th-amendment-against-puppet-biden-surrounded-by-dem-cadre/ar-BB1pmKrh (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/maga-republican-invoke-25th-amendment-against-puppet-biden-surrounded-by-dem-cadre/ar-BB1pmKrh)
The precedent for it was of course Margaret Thatcher but that was handled respectfully and decently by all concerned.
Interesting....
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/south-australian-motorists-will-need-to-obtain-new-licence-to-drive-ultra-highpowered-cars/news-story/80441f7e32bb38c821ab3a873e732a7b (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/south-australian-motorists-will-need-to-obtain-new-licence-to-drive-ultra-highpowered-cars/news-story/80441f7e32bb38c821ab3a873e732a7b)
Trailer towing requirements next?
Special licences won't change anything.
Agree.. Dickheads will still be dickheads
Can't share a link here, sorry.
I'm a member of a few 4wd Facebook groups around the Coffs Harbour/Clarence area.
In the last month, the amount of 4wd's that are reported stolen is frightening. :(
They are either found burnt out or not found at all. :(
GPS trackers, are the hottest topic atm, but I guess they don't stop someone torching your rig.
Just wondering, have Swaggers noticed an increase in vehicle theft recently in their area?
Listening to the radio the other day, statistics were released for the north coast of NSW.
Across all categories of crime, there has been a substantial increase, house breakins, vehicle theft, bashings, shop lifting.
Can't share a link here, sorry.
I'm a member of a few 4wd Facebook groups around the Coffs Harbour/Clarence area.
In the last month, the amount of 4wd's that are reported stolen is frightening. :(
They are either found burnt out or not found at all. :(
GPS trackers, are the hottest topic atm, but I guess they don't stop someone torching your rig.
Just wondering, have Swaggers noticed an increase in vehicle theft recently in their area?
Listening to the radio the other day, statistics were released for the north coast of NSW.
Across all categories of crime, there has been a substantial increase, house breakins, vehicle theft, bashings, shop lifting.
Southern Queenslanders seeking profitable new crime territory ;D
Could be, :(
NR crime
So , have they run out of weed ? ;D
NR crime
So , have they run out of weed ? ;D
Or Meth. 
A good mate, who has a property on the old pacific h/way at Cowper, had a week old Quad bike stolen.
Cut two fences, one padlock on the shed door.
Took a week for the cops to come and finger print the place.
He's heard nothing from them for over 6 months.
A lady Jackadgery way, contacted him, to say the same thing, week old new quad bike stolen off a property, two gate locks cut, cops took over week to come, they don't seem interested.
Camera's & sensor lights don't seem to deter them. A mate in Grafton started a surveillance camera, Mobile Broadband satellite business, he's flat out keeping up with work.
No, what a feeling: Toyota LandCruiser V8 dropped despite strong demand
Demand for this model remains incredibly strong, but the manufacturer has decided to pull it from sale due to ‘community expectations’.
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/new-cars/toyota-landcruiser-v8-dropped-despite-strong-demand/news-story/32e73fce6fa883a6b910fd3b0e254ff4 (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/new-cars/toyota-landcruiser-v8-dropped-despite-strong-demand/news-story/32e73fce6fa883a6b910fd3b0e254ff4)
Really says it all about politics & politicians! ;D
https://www.youtube.com/shorts/5rWM5VGhDnU (https://www.youtube.com/shorts/5rWM5VGhDnU)
Slightly NSFW though!
No, what a feeling: Toyota LandCruiser V8 dropped despite strong demand
Demand for this model remains incredibly strong, but the manufacturer has decided to pull it from sale due to ‘community expectations’.
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/new-cars/toyota-landcruiser-v8-dropped-despite-strong-demand/news-story/32e73fce6fa883a6b910fd3b0e254ff4 (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/new-cars/toyota-landcruiser-v8-dropped-despite-strong-demand/news-story/32e73fce6fa883a6b910fd3b0e254ff4)
I guess that the farmer, miners and anyone prepared to pay for a proper 4wd will no longer be buying a Toyota
Interestingly, the model more likely to be purchased by the farmer or miner, the GX model will be discontinued first with the upmarket GXL to follow later.
I guess Toyota suspect the minors and the like will transition to the 4 banger without care.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/four-wheel-drive-safety-warning-as-more-drivers-need-rescue/104063156 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/four-wheel-drive-safety-warning-as-more-drivers-need-rescue/104063156)
&
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/carnarvon-gorge-rangers-urge-hikers-dispose-human-waste-qld/104071280 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/carnarvon-gorge-rangers-urge-hikers-dispose-human-waste-qld/104071280)
Never been here but plenty of people have apparently
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-10/never-never-river-bellingen-indigenous-protected-area/103993356 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-10/never-never-river-bellingen-indigenous-protected-area/103993356)
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/four-wheel-drive-safety-warning-as-more-drivers-need-rescue/104063156 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/four-wheel-drive-safety-warning-as-more-drivers-need-rescue/104063156)
&
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/carnarvon-gorge-rangers-urge-hikers-dispose-human-waste-qld/104071280 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-09/carnarvon-gorge-rangers-urge-hikers-dispose-human-waste-qld/104071280)
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240710/d3f4a3b19ccab7a8a204dd3e8ea701f5.jpg)
It looks like old mate didn’t lower his tyre pressure, even though he had a decent compressor and then tried some sand mining while trying to dig to china.
Never been here but plenty of people have apparently
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-10/never-never-river-bellingen-indigenous-protected-area/103993356 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-10/never-never-river-bellingen-indigenous-protected-area/103993356)
I’m probably going to offend someone, so I apologise now.
This burns my piss
“Yurruungga Aboriginal Corporation hopes the declaration will allow traditional owners to lead the way in curbing problems caused by unchecked tourism in the area.”
Unchecked tourism, I read that as let’s spend my hard earned tax dollars on locking me out of the area.
What investment has the Yurruungga Aboriginal Corporation put into this area?
For justification the forestry are being blamed.
“the site is not recognised as a tourist area by Forestry Corporation NSW, which manages the Crown Land, there are no public toilets or rubbish bins, and minimal parking.”
And here comes the kicker
“Closed to rest”
So it seems I was correct, locking other Australians out
“For the Yurruungga Aboriginal Corporation, which has received $1.19 million to run the Bellingen Valley IPA, it offers a chance to suggest solutions to curb the effects of excessive tourism in the area.”
$1.2 million dollars pays for a lot of toilets, rubbish bins and carparks.
Once again sorry if I have offended you, but having to pay my taxes to get locked out of wonderful parts of our country offends me.
Lloyd
You don’t offend me.
If it becomes "closed to rest" I can't see why it would need taxpayer funding.....
I’m probably going to offend someone, so I apologise now.
This burns my piss
Never heard that saying :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: and no... you'd be hard pressed to be offending anyone with the truth.
There was a speech made by a senator ( i think) a couple of weeks ago about this exact subject. These boards get hold of the money and keep it for their own ends and what they actually get it for never gets done, so the rest of the Aboriginal population gets done over by their own people.If somebody can hunt up the video it would be good
plenty of interesting reading from early 2000's onwards basically saying the same thing
this was interesting
https://www.aph.gov.au/~/media/wopapub/senate/committee/indigenousaffairs_ctte/submissions/sub166_pdf.ashx (https://www.aph.gov.au/~/media/wopapub/senate/committee/indigenousaffairs_ctte/submissions/sub166_pdf.ashx)
A Royal Commission, is needed.
But then again sh1t gets swept under the carpet also.
If the Federal Senate can't get agencies to front and explain, nothing will change.
It's become an industry.
Pauline Hansen said the same thing way back when, in her first speech to Parliament
"We've given millions of $ to ATSIC over many years, but Aboriginal people live in woeful conditions, are poorly educated (& so on). Where is the money?"
She was vilified for it, but the question still remains - where is all the money going ???
Pauline Hansen said the same thing way back when, in her first speech to Parliament
"We've given millions of $ to ATSIC over many years, but Aboriginal people live in woeful conditions, are poorly educated (& so on). Where is the money?"
She was vilified for it, but the question still remains - where is all the money going ???
Pauline Hanson has said a lot of things on various topics, most of them idiotic.. That's why she gets vilified...
A bit harsh mate.
She may not always be right but she certainly has the courage of her convictions.
Pity the majority of politicians do not have that trait
She most often says what the silent majority think IMO.
A bit harsh mate.
She may not always be right but she certainly has the courage of her convictions.
Pity the majority of politicians do not have that trait
She most often says what the silent majority think IMO.
How do you know it's what the silent majority think, if they are silent? It seems that the vocal minority are the ones that think she's the best thing since sliced bread. And they are the ones that trot out the old "silent majority" rubbish. And if you think Trump would be a disaster waiting to happen, if he was PUSA again (but maybe you don't) then just imagine Pauline as PM.. I think there'd be a big run on Eureka flags in the stores LOL.
Actually I don't think I was being a bit harsh, I purposely didn't say what I really think about her, out of politeness, probably like most of the "silent majority"
How do you know it's what the silent majority think, if they are silent? It seems that the vocal minority are the ones that think she's the best thing since sliced bread. And they are the ones that trot out the old "silent majority" rubbish. And if you think Trump would be a disaster waiting to happen, if he was PUSA again (but maybe you don't) then just imagine Pauline as PM.. I think there'd be a big run on Eureka flags in the stores LOL.
Actually I don't think I was being a bit harsh, I purposely didn't say what I really think about her, out of politeness, probably like most of the "silent majority"
Wow, That hit a nerve!
"John Setka quits job as Victorian CFMEU secretary citing 'malicious attacks' from the media"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-12/vic-cfmeu-secretary-john-setka-steps-down/104093024 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-12/vic-cfmeu-secretary-john-setka-steps-down/104093024)
I'll go and grab a beer
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-13/4wd-tracks-see-boom-in-drivers-damaging-landscape-high-country/104049400 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-13/4wd-tracks-see-boom-in-drivers-damaging-landscape-high-country/104049400)
Any Swaggers in the background?
How do you know it's what the silent majority think, if they are silent?
Because the silent majority don’t want to be vilified, by people like you, who choose to degrade, when they don’t agree with something being said.
If you think Pauline Hanson is the only politician that says stupid things, you are deluded.
Bowen and Chalmers, in particular, are complete morons, who are ruining this country.
To be honest, I’d take Pauline as PM, over anyone in the two major parties at the moment.
Couldn’t be any worse than the dogs breakfast we have had over the last 20 years or so.
Yes, Pauline has said some things that I vehemently disagree with, particularly her comments about how children with special needs should be schooled separately, but plenty of her predictions and comments over the years are coming true.
Some people just don’t want to acknowledge it.
Well said paceman :cup:
"John Setka quits job as Victorian CFMEU secretary citing 'malicious attacks' from the media"
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-12/vic-cfmeu-secretary-john-setka-steps-down/104093024 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-12/vic-cfmeu-secretary-john-setka-steps-down/104093024)
I'll go and grab a beer (https://emoji.tapatalk-cdn.com/emoji481.png) (https://emoji.tapatalk-cdn.com/emoji41.png)
And so will a majority of Victorians. Setka was a thug in the BLF and was probably the 2nd major reason they got deregistered after Norm Gallagher.
With people like Setka and his strongarm cronies at top of the tree in the CFMEU nobody was game to stand up to him.
Looking forward to seeing what evidence has been found about/against him. :cup:
I'll go and grab a beer (https://emoji.tapatalk-cdn.com/emoji481.png) (https://emoji.tapatalk-cdn.com/emoji41.png)
And so will a majority of Victorians. Setka was a thug in the BLF and was probably the 2nd major reason they got deregistered after Norm Gallagher.
With people like Setka and his strongarm cronies at top of the tree in the CFMEU nobody was game to stand up to him.
I briefly heard that many union delegates, being prominent MC gang, relieve millions from goverment construction projects, both state & federal.
When I heard he has stepped down, due to media intimidating him, I thought WT?
A thug, saying he was intimated.
Yeh, Nah.
Trump has been apparently shot at, a grazed/bloodied ear.
I can hear Maxwell Smart saying
"Missed by that much"
Trump has been apparently shot at, a grazed/bloodied ear.
I can hear Maxwell Smart saying
"Missed by that much"
why do the tv stations show hour after hour of the exact same footage over and over and chat with the same experts etc. with nothing new to say
not sure how you miss a bonce that big
https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/social/ludicrous-donald-trump-shooting-theories-immediately-emerge/news-story/f642c6f60b518a4c4e5aea3ba75021f7
(https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/social/ludicrous-donald-trump-shooting-theories-immediately-emerge/news-story/f642c6f60b518a4c4e5aea3ba75021f7)
Those who are anti-Trump have been quick to claim that the dramati moment was staged. On Sunday morning, the word “staged” was trending on X, formerly Twitter, in Australia.
that was my first thought...
The s**ts getting real over there....
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13632103/Donald-Trump-supporter-describes-moment-assassin-killed-secret-service-agents-BBC-interview.html
The s**ts getting real over there....
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13632103/Donald-Trump-supporter-describes-moment-assassin-killed-secret-service-agents-BBC-interview.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13632103/Donald-Trump-supporter-describes-moment-assassin-killed-secret-service-agents-BBC-interview.html)
so who will play Trump in the movie? Ron Howard to direct?
why do the tv stations show hour after hour of the exact same footage over and over and chat with the same experts etc. with nothing new to say
not sure how you miss a bonce that big
https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/social/ludicrous-donald-trump-shooting-theories-immediately-emerge/news-story/f642c6f60b518a4c4e5aea3ba75021f7
(https://www.news.com.au/technology/online/social/ludicrous-donald-trump-shooting-theories-immediately-emerge/news-story/f642c6f60b518a4c4e5aea3ba75021f7)
Those who are anti-Trump have been quick to claim that the dramati moment was staged. On Sunday morning, the word “staged” was trending on X, formerly Twitter, in Australia.
that was my first thought...
Ahaha,
Ch10 copping a pizzling because they stayed with their cooking shows.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240714/46bda18e13602c245ecca523a36e39c2.jpg)
Ahaha,
Ch10 copping a pizzling because they stayed with their cooking shows.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240714/46bda18e13602c245ecca523a36e39c2.jpg)
there was by far enough stations covering it.. thankfully ch9 had their Sunday footy show on one of their 239423408 channels so life could go on
Ahahaha,
Yep.
I think, I asked here before.
Why are soo many Australians, so interested in American politics?
A few of the replies were, because there are a lot of American's here & America's politics effect us.
Yet many Australians Don't understand ours or want to understand.
Our news feeds are going to be dominated by American politics until November when they vote.

He went for a head shot but didn't allow for windage... Pretty close though... And nothing said about the bystander shot.. Although looking at the video, the blonde chick behind went down like she was pole axed..
Ex crims, in control of government funding for indigenous labour hire schemes.
Signed off by Labor ministers of both fed & state governments.
Nah, nothing to see here.

so who will play Trump in the movie? Ron Howard to direct?
Alec Baldwin, also the gun handler from Rust :) - too soon ?
Disappointed in the quality of Meme's on this one too .
I see you convicts are going to catch up fast with us Crowies unless you're already paying 49c/kWhr peak-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/gridlock-on-new-energy-transmission-adds-to-bill-shock/ar-BB1pYZlA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/gridlock-on-new-energy-transmission-adds-to-bill-shock/ar-BB1pYZlA)
We're all in this changing the weather together remember and no cutting off those interconnectors to Hunter black and Vic brown in exchange for the solar duck quacking
I see you convicts are going to catch up fast with us Crowies unless you're already paying 49c/kWhr peak-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/gridlock-on-new-energy-transmission-adds-to-bill-shock/ar-BB1pYZlA (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/gridlock-on-new-energy-transmission-adds-to-bill-shock/ar-BB1pYZlA)
We're all in this changing the weather together remember and no cutting off those interconnectors to Hunter black and Vic brown in exchange for the solar duck quacking
Before you believe that article have a look at the mob that did the "modelling" an advisory team to the power companies, trying to get bigger fees and charges.
Wow, That hit a nerve!
Nope no nerves struck, Just telling it like it.
The Gummint and CFMEU have it all covered you reckon xcavator-
https://www.afr.com/policy/energy-and-climate/transgrid-inflated-cost-of-running-power-line-underground-farmers-20230718-p5dp2o (https://www.afr.com/policy/energy-and-climate/transgrid-inflated-cost-of-running-power-line-underground-farmers-20230718-p5dp2o)
and the climate changers are already talking about Snowy 3, 4...?
https://www.pressreader.com/australia/the-guardian-australia/20240715/281582360856289 (https://www.pressreader.com/australia/the-guardian-australia/20240715/281582360856289)
Big Biz and Big Union will slurp up anything the Gummint sloshes out.
https://www.smh.com.au/business/companies/microsoft-outage-across-australia-brings-down-major-businesses-20240719-p5jv2w.html (https://www.smh.com.au/business/companies/microsoft-outage-across-australia-brings-down-major-businesses-20240719-p5jv2w.html)
The more we rely on our lives being online and growing - the more often this will happen!
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-19/global-it-outage-crowdstrike-microsoft-banks-airlines-australia/104119960 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-07-19/global-it-outage-crowdstrike-microsoft-banks-airlines-australia/104119960)
The company laptop at home is dead....
from another forum..... NO idea if ti works for ruins..
Saw this workaround on Reddit(reddit.com):
Boot Windows into Safe Mode or the Windows Recovery Environment
Navigate to the C:\Windows\System32\drivers\CrowdStrike directory
Locate the file matching “C-00000291*.sys”, and delete it.
Boot the host normally.
For those who are stuck with a corporate computer with CrowdStrike installed.
Thanks, but Admin rights are needed.
I'll leave it to those that are paid to do it...
What if you don’t have windows 😁
Open a door ??? ;D
:cup: :cup: :cheers: :cheers: :cup: :cup:
Digital radio down in SA for me, back to FM for now.
The pram deaths at the railway station but was the camera footage of the family shopping beforehand a deadly premonition of what was to come? The father is pushing the twins in a side by side pram while the mother lags behind pulling a shopping trolley or travel luggage on wheels. She looks inside a shop while the father proceeds to the traffic lights at the intersection ahead of her and halts for the pedestrian lights with his left hand on the pram handle while he appears to be looking down at the phone in his right hand texting or scrolling one handed.
Some small mercy for the mother if indeed it was the father's mobile phone use that killed the two :'(
Surely the platform does not slope TO the rails.
Typed with phat fumbs
Most platforms would slightly drain to the railway lines for the obvious but apparently it was windy as well and a double pram could be a fair sail. They all come with handle operated brakes and even wrist straps nowadays although the latter are finicky (folding up in and out of cars) and if not discarded they're seldom used.
Bit of nasty Shit your way Hairs.
https://www.news.com.au/national/nsw-act/nsw-police-called-to-lawrence-after-truck-enters-clarence-river/news-story/cfb3f14d4c70d80b29831e68c61a5be1 (https://www.news.com.au/national/nsw-act/nsw-police-called-to-lawrence-after-truck-enters-clarence-river/news-story/cfb3f14d4c70d80b29831e68c61a5be1)
I received a notification through our RFS Active app, regarding the incident this morning about am.
A mate also rang me who wirks for council to in firm me the driver of the cane truck didn't make it, R.I.P :(
Unconfirmed report that a car has been pushed into the river by the truck.
Both ferries are our of service, until further notice.
Someone who went to work, and won't be going home. :(
Working across the river today, it will be along drive home this arvo.
I received a notification through our RFS Active app, regarding the incident this morning about am.
A mate also rang me who wirks for council to in firm me the driver of the cane truck didn't make it, R.I.P :(
Unconfirmed report that a car has been pushed into the river by the truck.
Both ferries are our of service, until further notice.
Someone who went to work, and won't be going home. :(
Working across the river today, it will be along drive home this arvo.
Thats a bastard... wasnt much info in the article, and the others were all behind paywallls.
Drove passed this arvo, both ferries are on the Lawrence side of the crossing. The smaller ferry is about 70 meters from the bank, bigger ferry is mored at the bank.
A Dozen cop cars, countless RMS & other vehicles, light flashing, the road is closed leading to the ramps.
I've heard that the crossing will be closed until late Friday evening.
Local nbn 9 news has a story on it after 6pm, in their news highlights.
A sad day. 
And yet, there are some in the local community that are making it about them, posting for the sake of it.
Faaaark I hate some people.

Something similar happened to an uncle at Wiseman Ferry on the Hawkesbury River mid 1990s. He was driving his prime mover with a D7 Dozer on a low loader trailer onto the ferry when the ferry broke its chains a slipped out into the river.
Fortunately for him his truck was and did stay on the ferry deck but the trailer with dozer dropped into the river fully submerged. Sat like that for around two days until they could get a crane big enough to lift both out of the water after divers unchained the machine from the trailer.
Ironically a few years later the uncle with his wife went missing and were found deceased a day later submerged in their car in the same river. It was thought he had a heart attack and crashed off the road into the river.
You never know when time is called and your days are done.
A mammoth effort,
The Cane Truck has been retrieved from the River.
3 heavy vehicle Tow Trucks and a dozer.
The main Ferry is operating again.
The smaller ferry, which the cane truck rolled off the back, is still non operational.
Investigations are still in operation to attain what took place.
Seriously, people commenting on social media that have no f#$%en idea what happened, only creates more comments and feeds the rumour Mill.
Anyway, a family, and his mates still have a great loss to deal with.
R.I.P
I cant believe that any one is commenting on the incident BEFORE the investigation has even finished.
Resect, its meaning is easy to look up.
::)
I cant believe that any one is commenting on the incident BEFORE the investigation has even finished.
resect
/r??s?kt/
verbSurgery
verb: resect; 3rd person present: resects; past tense: resected; past participle: resected; gerund or present participle: resecting
cut out (tissue or part of an organ).
"resect the tumour while preserving the bladder function"
I suspect he's being somewhat harsh on the mother considering who was most likely in charge of the pram throughout the shopping trip-
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13669903/Carlton-pram-train-tragedy-Poonam-Runwal.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-13669903/Carlton-pram-train-tragedy-Poonam-Runwal.html)
NSW Police Superintendent Paul Dunstan said the parents appeared to have taken their hands off the pram for a 'very short period of time' when it rolled towards the tracks.
But he also notes what I suspected from the early weather report at the time-
Supt Dunstan said police were investigating what caused the pram to roll and said it could have been something as simple as a 'gust of wind'.
They were two year old twins so the male father traditionally in charge of pushing the 2 year old twins and their large pram would have been reasonably experienced and aware of its management in different situations and weather. He's aware of the train platform situation and doesn't take his left hand off the pram handle anymore than he did at the traffic lights while again he's scrolling the phone with his right even resting it on the pram handle..? Only this time on a less sheltered platform a surprise gust of wind yanks the pram and it's the phone slipping from his grasp that he instinctively grabs for maybe with both hands.....? Has mobile phone use at the wrong time and place claimed another 2 victims?
This is so wrong imo, allowing a man to box against women.
Sorry no link, but there many to be found.(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240801/2b5cf3a599a9f591c3121ec686eea19f.jpg)
Not up to us mysogynistic unfeeling bloke types to work out Hairs so stay right out of it. Strictly one for the sheilas to work out (or woke up) and identify with their superior emotional intelligence. Sergeant Schultze mode for mere earthlings :cup:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34ag4nkSh7Q
(https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=34ag4nkSh7Q)
This is so wrong imo, allowing a man to box against women.
Sorry no link, but there many to be found
It's not true. All Russian propaganda. She beat the previously unbeaten Russian fighter, then was disqualified for failing a test that hasn't been made public, by an "international" association run by the Russians that has since been banned for corruption and cheating. Making the Russian fighter unbeaten again.
Hmm, it's still a bloody disgrace.
What? That a gifted athlete did really well at their sport?
Michael Phelps is a full on mutant. He has a generic error so his body doesn't make lactic acid the same as normal people. Should we take all his medals?
Thorpy has size 17 feet. That isn't normal. Should we have banned him from competing?
Kari Woods dominated ladies golf but couldn't play against the men because reasons.
I don't know the facts of any of the stories. But I celebrate people who are freaking excellent at their sport. We shouldn't be spreading bullShit stories about people without doing a little bit of digging to find some background. We're all adults here, let's act like it.
"What? That a gifted athlete did really well at their sport?"
IMO, a sport such as boxing, is completely different to swimming, golf, it is pure strength, Against your opponent. That's not skill based, it's brute force.
Ok, the NRL are trying to figure out how they can allow 10 year old Islander boys that are the size of men, to play against boys who are much smaller them.
They have a weight advantage of the same aged boys.
Yet, they don't have the skills set to play against men that are their weight & size.
I guess these days there is no such thing as a level playing field, when it comes to physical contact.
Anyway, I'll leave it.
Queensland Labour going way back to their roots with Bob Hawke and the ACTU flogging petrol in the Arab oil crisis-
https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/in-the-herald-july-23-1975-20180719-p4zsgk.html (https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/in-the-herald-july-23-1975-20180719-p4zsgk.html)
https://www.gettyimages.com.au/detail/video/bob-hawke-at-actu-solo-service-station-tanker-drivers-news-footage/843560428 (https://www.gettyimages.com.au/detail/video/bob-hawke-at-actu-solo-service-station-tanker-drivers-news-footage/843560428)
Ostensibly to save the workers from 'Big Oil gouging' at the pump which was a load of nonsense as the Arabs took over their oilfields and restricted supply.
As I recall it didn't last long as the losses began to mount threatening to bankrupt the ACTU. Anyone thinking there's big bucks in petrol retailing is welcome to try and outdo the amazing Shahins with the rise of their OTR brand servos as even the Oilcos couldn't do it better.
Queensland Labour going way back to their roots with Bob Hawke and the ACTU flogging petrol in the Arab oil crisis-
https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/in-the-herald-july-23-1975-20180719-p4zsgk.html (https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/in-the-herald-july-23-1975-20180719-p4zsgk.html)
https://www.gettyimages.com.au/detail/video/bob-hawke-at-actu-solo-service-station-tanker-drivers-news-footage/843560428 (https://www.gettyimages.com.au/detail/video/bob-hawke-at-actu-solo-service-station-tanker-drivers-news-footage/843560428)
Ostensibly to save the workers from 'Big Oil gouging' at the pump which was a load of nonsense as the Arabs took over their oilfields and restricted supply.
Do you remember Mick Skorpos? That station is still sitting as an eyesore.
As I recall it didn't last long as the losses began to mount threatening to bankrupt the ACTU. Anyone thinking there's big bucks in petrol retailing is welcome to try and outdo the amazing Shahins with the rise of their OTR brand servos as even the Oilcos couldn't do it better.
Yeah somebody is land banking the long gone Skorpos servo site for sure unless it has become the new Le Cornu site saga with Development. Maybe the tanks leaked and there's site contamination? Whatever the only sure thing is consumers drive the petrol price cycle in metro areas while discounting can't bring in more volume sales outside large urban centres. Either the Qld Premier knows that and he's playing to the gallery or he's a complete numpty.
he's a complete numpty.
Nailed it.
Politics is a game, The game is to convince the voter.
Either the Qld Premier knows that and he's playing to the gallery or, and he's also a complete numpty.
FTFY! >:D
Has the Vic Gov realised they are the servants of the people or is there an election on the horizon ?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-08/victoria-hospital-funding-mergers/104198576 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-08/victoria-hospital-funding-mergers/104198576)
Has the Vic Gov realised they are the servants of the people or is there an election on the horizon ?
theres no way in the universe that they'd spend money on the peasants otherwise
Oh dear now the Federal Treasurer goes full stupid too-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/jim-chalmers-backing-qld-state-owned-petrol-stations-has-destroyed-his-credibility/ar-AA1osiiQ (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/jim-chalmers-backing-qld-state-owned-petrol-stations-has-destroyed-his-credibility/ar-AA1osiiQ)
It's election time folks!
Just how sick can a person get before being put down ? :-[ :'( :'(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-08/adam-britton-sentenced-bestiality-animal-cruelty/104194702 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-08/adam-britton-sentenced-bestiality-animal-cruelty/104194702)
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-10/dargo-tourism-boom-helps-business-but-campsites-bursting/104118516 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-10/dargo-tourism-boom-helps-business-but-campsites-bursting/104118516)
Oh you terrible Victorian tourists! ;D
Fizzie, you have no idea how guilty I feel.
My truck is not displayed in any of the pics :'(
The only thing I can think of that would be worse is parking outside the pub in a 2wd or perhaps a Jeep. ;D
For all you non Victorians. Don't ever go there - it is dreadful. There is no good 4wding anywhere and the camping is crap. Even the beer is warm.
In all seriousness - it really is God's own country. I am sure the pub and shop proprietors are not complaining.
Seems like the big brave thugs are not so big and brave after all . The rats are jumping ship now coz they're worried about their families. 2 faced pricks
https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/cfmeu-nsw-branch-assistant-secretary-michael-greenfield-quits-amid-bribery-allegations/news-story/dd0669f25af5c58353c8fcb1ce9939e2 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/work/at-work/cfmeu-nsw-branch-assistant-secretary-michael-greenfield-quits-amid-bribery-allegations/news-story/dd0669f25af5c58353c8fcb1ce9939e2)
Another one bites the dust
A caravan company has suddenly collapsed, leaving dozens of customers out of pocket and at least one without a home.
On Wednesday afternoon, Victorian-based Tango Caravans Pty Ltd plunged into liquidation.
The business manufactured customised caravans and was headquartered in Somerton, Melbourne.
Tyler Edmunds, a father-of-two, had been fearing the worst for months after being promised his caravan would be completed by February – but still with no sign of it
The Albury resident had made the three-hour trek to Tango’s Melbourne head office several times demanding he get what he paid for, but each time he left empty-handed.
The young dad had been asked to make the full payment – $73,000 – for his caravan, and he is now facing the prospect of losing it all.
Mr Edmunds told news.com.au that everyone feels “ripped off”.
News.com.au understands at least 30 separate customers have been impacted, according to a poll posted on a private Facebook group about Tango Caravans.
One woman had forked out $100,000, with plans to travel the country and use the caravan as her home for the foreseeable future.
https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/tango-caravans-collapses-into-liquidation-days-after-temporary-closure/news-story/dd5abbb842ffbb763df53c1e7652dd90 (https://www.news.com.au/finance/business/other-industries/tango-caravans-collapses-into-liquidation-days-after-temporary-closure/news-story/dd5abbb842ffbb763df53c1e7652dd90)
It seems the owners/mangers were a tad too greedy , poor horse :'( :'( :'(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-19/black-caviar-death-came-after-giving-birth-to-nine-foals/104240260 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-19/black-caviar-death-came-after-giving-birth-to-nine-foals/104240260)
struth...... what a nasty event
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-20/caravan-stolen-from-hughenden-with-family-inside/104245640 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-20/caravan-stolen-from-hughenden-with-family-inside/104245640)
https://www.facebook.com/reel/884616746859451 (https://www.facebook.com/reel/884616746859451)
struth...... what a nasty event
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-20/caravan-stolen-from-hughenden-with-family-inside/104245640 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-20/caravan-stolen-from-hughenden-with-family-inside/104245640)
https://www.facebook.com/reel/884616746859451 (https://www.facebook.com/reel/884616746859451)
Scary stuff for the family - they were lucky to not be seriously injured. Wonder what drugs the thief was on. ???
Seem to remember this happening before few years ago to a young couple.. who'd left the keys in the ignition overnight
edit:
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-08-21/four-wheel-drive-camper-trailer-stolen-while-couple-inside/102755074 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2023-08-21/four-wheel-drive-camper-trailer-stolen-while-couple-inside/102755074)
So sad, no winners here :'( :'(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-21/charmaine-mcleod-inquest-findings-kingaroy-queensland/104251116 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-21/charmaine-mcleod-inquest-findings-kingaroy-queensland/104251116)
I feel sorry for the members that have been getting screwed for years with massive fees, but as soon as Setka got in from the BLF it was a forgone conclusion that the thugs would move in too.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-23/cfmeu-branches-forced-into-administration/104260994 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-23/cfmeu-branches-forced-into-administration/104260994)
Here's a truly great idea that I can really see working - NOT! ::) >:(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-26/mayor-wants-unfenced-camping-ban-children-kgari-dingo-attacks/104217176 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-26/mayor-wants-unfenced-camping-ban-children-kgari-dingo-attacks/104217176)
Here's a truly great idea that I can really see working - NOT! ::) >:(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-26/mayor-wants-unfenced-camping-ban-children-kgari-dingo-attacks/104217176 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-08-26/mayor-wants-unfenced-camping-ban-children-kgari-dingo-attacks/104217176)
they'll bring out a extra 'fenced and unfenced' permit
Quiz time folks with the most popular model cars from around the world markets to keep you guessing ???
Hints: They don't sell UK's in Oz anymore...China's is American...Saudi Arabia's is a Toyota...Japan's is a toaster and the maker is close to pulling out of Oz....??
https://www.carsguide.com.au/car-news/guess-which-country-buys-more-telsa-model-ys-than-any-other-car-heres-the-no1-best-selling (https://www.carsguide.com.au/car-news/guess-which-country-buys-more-telsa-model-ys-than-any-other-car-heres-the-no1-best-selling)
many nomads and caravanners be slashin their wrists at this news, although nobody on earth has ever been booked for it.
its their right ot sit on 80 in 110 zone then hit 140 when the overtaking lane kicks in....
Drivers who speed up while being overtaken are breaking the law and creating danger
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-09-10/drivers-speeding-up-while-being-overtaken-are-breaking-the-law/104325774[/url (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-09-10/drivers-speeding-up-while-being-overtaken-are-breaking-the-law/104325774)
They really make you wonder , don't they. I suspect that they aren't even aware , either of speeding up , or that they are a damn nuisance. When it's easy driving they speed up , and when there's only one lane they slow down.
And complain about "impatient" drivers in utes !!!
Someone here, mentioned what they thought the reason for people speeding up on overtaking lanes, dual roads,
It's the driver believing it is safer. They subconsciously speed up without realising that they are.
Now, I tend to believe that.
BTW, I'm not excusing them for doing it.
It bloody frustrating, driver behaviour it terrible.
You do have to as the motorcycle moto goes.
You ride to live, not live to ride.
You have to be aware of every other road user around you.
It's like the old Soviet for the plebs in the stands as they bang out the Woke Party line-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/the-last-straw-andrew-bolt-criticises-brendan-kerin-s-controversial-afl-semi-final-speech/ar-AA1qEdME (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/the-last-straw-andrew-bolt-criticises-brendan-kerin-s-controversial-afl-semi-final-speech/ar-AA1qEdME)
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tony-jones-outlines-the-problem-the-afl-must-address-as-aussie-broadcaster-wades-into-welcome-to-country-ceremony-that-has-sparked-outrage/ar-AA1qEqOu (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tony-jones-outlines-the-problem-the-afl-must-address-as-aussie-broadcaster-wades-into-welcome-to-country-ceremony-that-has-sparked-outrage/ar-AA1qEqOu)
We know they're lying to us and they know we know they're lying and.....but they don't care because they have the cushy taxeater jobs and the power to anoint the slushfunds. They just have to control impure thoughts on the internet now should it get out of hand :police:
It's like the old Soviet for the plebs in the stands as they bang out the Woke Party line-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/the-last-straw-andrew-bolt-criticises-brendan-kerin-s-controversial-afl-semi-final-speech/ar-AA1qEdME (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/the-last-straw-andrew-bolt-criticises-brendan-kerin-s-controversial-afl-semi-final-speech/ar-AA1qEdME)
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tony-jones-outlines-the-problem-the-afl-must-address-as-aussie-broadcaster-wades-into-welcome-to-country-ceremony-that-has-sparked-outrage/ar-AA1qEqOu (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tony-jones-outlines-the-problem-the-afl-must-address-as-aussie-broadcaster-wades-into-welcome-to-country-ceremony-that-has-sparked-outrage/ar-AA1qEqOu)
We know they're lying to us and they know we know they're lying and.....but they don't care because they have the cushy taxeater jobs and the power to anoint the slushfunds. They just have to control impure thoughts on the internet now should it get out of hand :police:
'It's a ceremony we've been doing for 250,000 years-plus No they havent
BC - and the BC stands for Before Cook.' I think he meant BS.
BC = Before Centrelink.
A neat little downsizer sells off the Plan-
https://www.realestate.com.au/news/bondi-penthouse-sells-for-22m-and-you-cant-even-see-the-beach/ (https://www.realestate.com.au/news/bondi-penthouse-sells-for-22m-and-you-cant-even-see-the-beach/)
Shrewd buyer snaps it up or a song back from the beach so the global warmening doesn't inundate it before the brains trust get us to net-zero-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/cattle-breathalyser-captures-burps-to-track-emissions-battle-climate-change/ar-AA1qK45G (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/cattle-breathalyser-captures-burps-to-track-emissions-battle-climate-change/ar-AA1qK45G)
Just in case anyone's been trying to contact me, I've stopped using my pager🤷???
I hope you've ditched your walkie talkie as well..
have now
Some of the footage reminded me of “the boys stood on the burning deck with a pocket full of crackers” ;D
I may be in trouble
GG(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20240920/8e15cf564afa3d07c929910ad5b93837.jpg)
Sent from my SM-S928B using Tapatalk
interesting spot to let the kids go fishing...
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/filling-up-with-water-two-rescued-when-crocinfested-river-crossing-goes-wrong/news-story/32ed3cddd8f1d288fc5a19d7fd067568 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/filling-up-with-water-two-rescued-when-crocinfested-river-crossing-goes-wrong/news-story/32ed3cddd8f1d288fc5a19d7fd067568)
There really are some phuckt up diseases on this planet
https://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/australian-tv-icon-fiona-mcdonald-dies-after-battle-with-motor-neurone-disease/news-story/07211838b89af5cefa386236dee3dde2 (https://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/australian-tv-icon-fiona-mcdonald-dies-after-battle-with-motor-neurone-disease/news-story/07211838b89af5cefa386236dee3dde2)
There really are some phuckt up diseases on this planet
https://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/australian-tv-icon-fiona-mcdonald-dies-after-battle-with-motor-neurone-disease/news-story/07211838b89af5cefa386236dee3dde2 (https://www.news.com.au/entertainment/tv/australian-tv-icon-fiona-mcdonald-dies-after-battle-with-motor-neurone-disease/news-story/07211838b89af5cefa386236dee3dde2)
My next door neighbour’s wife died of that. 52. RIP Mandy.
Horrible, absolutely horrible.
Read a book a while ago called "Tuesdays with Morrie". It gave me a decent incite into that horrible disease. I wouldn't wish that on anybody.
Sent from my SM-X200 using Tapatalk
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-18/greg-lynn-sentencing-murder-live-blog-carol-clay/104482740 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-18/greg-lynn-sentencing-murder-live-blog-carol-clay/104482740)
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-21/spirit-of-tasmania-booking-difficulties-large-vehicles-caravans/104492974 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-21/spirit-of-tasmania-booking-difficulties-large-vehicles-caravans/104492974)
So anybody wanting to take their van to Tassie, may just have to hold on a bit longer ::)
Chris Uhlmann nails the big picture with the Great Transition-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/aemo-head-shuts-down-chris-bowen-s-explicit-guarantee-of-lower-power-prices/ar-AA1sKqfn (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/aemo-head-shuts-down-chris-bowen-s-explicit-guarantee-of-lower-power-prices/ar-AA1sKqfn)
Chris was never going to last at Aunty being a real journo and reporter on fickle energy. You have to check your brain out and feel the vibe. LOL.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-21/spirit-of-tasmania-booking-difficulties-large-vehicles-caravans/104492974 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-10-21/spirit-of-tasmania-booking-difficulties-large-vehicles-caravans/104492974)
So anybody wanting to take their van to Tassie, may just have to hold on a bit longer ::)
too expensive to do that
thats gonna cost. Spent a few bux building that up!
https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/queensland-family-stranded-after-toyota-rejects-warranty-on-modified-landcruiser/news-story/c2227da04ea43c9e43f46aa5c7147671 (https://www.news.com.au/travel/travel-updates/incidents/queensland-family-stranded-after-toyota-rejects-warranty-on-modified-landcruiser/news-story/c2227da04ea43c9e43f46aa5c7147671)
Looks like they started with a Cruiser and turned it into a Troopie ....... why ??
Probably because a 200 or 300 drives about 20 times nicer than a troopy, has all the creature comforts and electronics that a modern family want.
Just at a guess
At a GUESS, it probably had a tune and a few engine mods on it thats why they get no Warranty. Hopefully the 6 cylinder engine is cheaper than the 8, i know their pain
Would be nice to know what failed
True.

Not forgetting the increased GCM and GVM and extended drive shaft etc.
Discussed here-
https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/thread/3jm6nq5m (https://forums.whirlpool.net.au/thread/3jm6nq5m)
and an interesting take here via one commenter-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9Oo15GY-PQ (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9Oo15GY-PQ)
Basically the ICE is on the limits of engineering providing performance and economy we'd come to expect whilst trying to meet ever tougher emissions designed to drive us all into battery cars. The cost is unforgiving with lack of attention to servicing and maintenance with longevity suffering. Rank ignorance of the aforesaid pushing them to the limit nowadays and utter madness going beyond it with yesterday's modding and expecting mummy to kiss it all better :'(
How small minded.
She must have spent years looking for something on which to grind her axe.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-14060669/Pub-Midget-classic-car-disability-lecturer-dwarfism.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-14060669/Pub-Midget-classic-car-disability-lecturer-dwarfism.html)
How small minded.
She must have spent years looking for something on which to grind her axe.
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-14060669/Pub-Midget-classic-car-disability-lecturer-dwarfism.html (https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-14060669/Pub-Midget-classic-car-disability-lecturer-dwarfism.html)
Sounds like she got a little short with them! Must have been difficult to get of her high horse.
... its only a small issue... I feel like there’s a joke here… but it’d probably just go over her head.
I thought she must have been a little small minded.
Wonder how she gets on with Mini cars & skirts ??? ::)
Why does dwarf tossing come to mind >:D >:D
The crashed car that became a five-star attraction
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c14lp4336m6o (https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/c14lp4336m6o)
(https://ichef.bbci.co.uk/ace/standard/976/cpsprodpb/2527/live/07694f00-a112-11ef-a4fe-a3e9a6c5d640.jpg.webp)
Basically none of us can trust the virtual economy particularly with AI now producing undetectable fake persons and businesses-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tractor-scammers-are-fleecing-farmers-out-of-tens-of-thousands-of-dollars-and-there-s-nothing-the-banks-can-do-about-it/ar-AA1u6aho (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/tractor-scammers-are-fleecing-farmers-out-of-tens-of-thousands-of-dollars-and-there-s-nothing-the-banks-can-do-about-it/ar-AA1u6aho)
So really we've come full circle to dealing over the counter with real bricks and mortar and real people and goods and even then be careful leaving deposits you're not prepared to lose :'(
Speaking of deposits it seems when you do ignore that reality the crybabies always want a share of ours with the banks in order to kiss it better.
Now this is a horse float I'd own
Not going to hold up any traffic
https://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/speeding-ticket-shock-horse-float-driver-hit-with-213-kmh-notice-police-admit-error/7ZSION6KGBFEPHYDXMZ5AHRVB4/
Due to a shocking level of racism with The Voice it's been decided by management that truth-telling and kangaroo courts with more taxeaters and taxshifting will ensue until there's no more of such nonsense-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/race-discrimination-commissioner-releases-plan-to-end-racism-in-10-years/ar-AA1uLq27 (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/australia/race-discrimination-commissioner-releases-plan-to-end-racism-in-10-years/ar-AA1uLq27)
Rest assured in the meantime management will be busily revising and reworking misinformation and disinformation legislation to improve morale.
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-11-27/man-killed-by-fallen-tree-branch-at-yarrawonga/104651370 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-11-27/man-killed-by-fallen-tree-branch-at-yarrawonga/104651370)
Not a Swagger, we hope? :'(
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-11-27/man-killed-by-fallen-tree-branch-at-yarrawonga/104651370 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-11-27/man-killed-by-fallen-tree-branch-at-yarrawonga/104651370)
what Shit luck.
RIP...
A reminder to look up when selecting a camp site
We had similar issues in the jungle when I was in the green machine
A few guys killed in their sleep over the years in Singapore
Didnt see this coming...
https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/nissan-seeks-new-investor-to-survive-renault-exit/news-story/bad4d2c2f7388e5f68a9869fafeb7f6c (https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/nissan-seeks-new-investor-to-survive-renault-exit/news-story/bad4d2c2f7388e5f68a9869fafeb7f6c)
Didnt see this coming...
not the only large manufacturing group with a bit of heartburn at the moment...
https://www.motortrend.com/news/stellantis-brands-maserati-ram-dodge-chrysler-alfa-romeo-fiat-sell-analysis/ (https://www.motortrend.com/news/stellantis-brands-maserati-ram-dodge-chrysler-alfa-romeo-fiat-sell-analysis/)
Rumour is that the Fiat brand for one is likely to make an exit from down under.
Not good
Not good
You just can't educate mugs
Not shure if this has been put up somewhere here previously..
(https://i.ibb.co/WFct3fV/IMG-3686.png) (https://ibb.co/pZ3yPdh)
Hmm,
Thoughts? 
"Huge fines loom for drivers in one Aussie state over licence changes"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/u-class-licence-south-australia-huge-fines-uhpvs/990c7e91-7b7d-4894-9858-a690fcac3046?ocid=social-9NewsS&fbclid=IwY2xjawG3AS5leHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHcpOoDoDPTY2RkOD0GgkiGXZdNdUwIi4NtQlvteBYpINlImTBhcRqBGQ5A_aem_9IyknkqP54TsH9IAlsHiuw (https://www.9news.com.au/national/u-class-licence-south-australia-huge-fines-uhpvs/990c7e91-7b7d-4894-9858-a690fcac3046?ocid=social-9NewsS&fbclid=IwY2xjawG3AS5leHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHcpOoDoDPTY2RkOD0GgkiGXZdNdUwIi4NtQlvteBYpINlImTBhcRqBGQ5A_aem_9IyknkqP54TsH9IAlsHiuw)
Hmm,
Thoughts? 
"Huge fines loom for drivers in one Aussie state over licence changes"
https://www.9news.com.au/national/u-class-licence-south-australia-huge-fines-uhpvs/990c7e91-7b7d-4894-9858-a690fcac3046?ocid=social-9NewsS&fbclid=IwY2xjawG3AS5leHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHcpOoDoDPTY2RkOD0GgkiGXZdNdUwIi4NtQlvteBYpINlImTBhcRqBGQ5A_aem_9IyknkqP54TsH9IAlsHiuw (https://www.9news.com.au/national/u-class-licence-south-australia-huge-fines-uhpvs/990c7e91-7b7d-4894-9858-a690fcac3046?ocid=social-9NewsS&fbclid=IwY2xjawG3AS5leHRuA2FlbQIxMQABHcpOoDoDPTY2RkOD0GgkiGXZdNdUwIi4NtQlvteBYpINlImTBhcRqBGQ5A_aem_9IyknkqP54TsH9IAlsHiuw)
Another level of complexity and money grab for the government. This is a reaction to the death of a pedestrian three years ago after being hit by a high powered vehicle in which the driver lost control, collected the young girl and crashed into a restaurant.
I tend to agree with this form of licensing , not a lot different to trucks.
Same government is also putting in to legislation that overseas trucking licences will have no validity in SA and new licence testing will need to be conducted.
Its a $50 online course, plus $10 admin fee, plus $60 for the actual licence once you pass the online course.
thats a waste of effort... I'd be in favor of a proper course where they have to PROVE they deserve it.
Same government is also putting in to legislation that overseas trucking licences will have no validity in SA and new licence testing will need to be conducted.
this is very valid after speaking with few mates who are still going up the highway, and seeing them trying to just ... just drive straight let alone reversing into a building.. Should be a rule nationally.
thats a waste of effort... I'd be in favor of a proper course where they have to PROVE they deserve it.
this is very valid after speaking with few mates who are still going up the highway, and seeing them trying to just ... just drive straight let alone reversing into a building.. Should be a rule nationally.
I'm glad that I retired from the forked up industry. The level of stupidity and inability to drive a single let alone B-doubles, AB-triples and Road Train is out of control with the T-towel lovers. :o
It's a big step up from camels.
Typed with phat fumbs
Truth telling time-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/money/markets/aemo-wants-emergency-powers-to-switch-off-solar-in-every-state-amid-fears-of-system-collapse/ar-AA1v4OMR (https://www.msn.com/en-au/money/markets/aemo-wants-emergency-powers-to-switch-off-solar-in-every-state-amid-fears-of-system-collapse/ar-AA1v4OMR)
We've been living a fantasy-
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbxpieEQ7bc (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YbxpieEQ7bc)
The rain that falls from the sky is free but I'm not expecting relief from my water rates anytime soon either Gretaheads ::)
I watched this last week.
Follow the Money.
Could you trust buying their spy cars? :-\
https://www.forbes.com/sites/zakdoffman/2024/12/03/fbi-warns-iphone-and-android-users-stop-sending-texts/ (https://www.forbes.com/sites/zakdoffman/2024/12/03/fbi-warns-iphone-and-android-users-stop-sending-texts/)
Apart from disabling capability it could be worse if they could accelerate them all flat out ???
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-12-13/royal-hotel-gurley-north-west-nsw-burns-down/104721068 (https://www.abc.net.au/news/2024-12-13/royal-hotel-gurley-north-west-nsw-burns-down/104721068)
:'(
Regular news items nowadays with all the tech crap aren't they-
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/lexus-nx-recalled/ar-AA1vUzwm (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/lexus-nx-recalled/ar-AA1vUzwm)
Carmakers shifted the foot dip switch to the stalk to make it more convenient but automation just aids doze off on the highway where the majority of fatalities occur.
https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/lexus-nx-recalled/ar-AA1vUzwm (https://www.msn.com/en-au/news/other/lexus-nx-recalled/ar-AA1vUzwm)
Carmakers shifted the foot dip switch to the stalk to make it more convenient but automation just aids doze off on the highway where the majority of fatalities occur.
Yeah I hear what you say and generally agree. I drive a 70 Series so technology is limited to electric windows, central locking and a remote fuel door. My wife's car has the auto hi beam system your link refers to but I think it is probably one of the better improvements in recent years. How often does an oncoming motorist forget to dip the lights when coming toward you? Some of the other "features" drive me nuts and I worry that drivers who learn in vehicles with these systems become reliant on them instead of using them as a secondary line of defence.
I had a chap working in my team about 10 years ago. We supplied full use company cars and when his was up for replacement the new car didn't have a reversing camera. He told me he wouldn't be able to drive it. He didn't have mobility issues or neck / shoulder problems but said he had become so used to having it he wouldn't be able to reverse park without it. Funny thing was when I offered him a job in the office with no car he quickly adapted to the cameraless car.
Rowlie
It has all gone stupid. Rain sensing wipers, adaptive high beam, lane change assist that corrects your steering.... All adds cost and is quite unneccessary
Sensors everywhere and if they fail you are limping home.
I just want a car I can drive and control everything myself.
Funny story
Daughter's 2015 Mazda3 got a service & she needed a new stop/start battery (pricing on them is a rort).
They replaced the battery and they use a clever little box to keep modules powered up during battery changeover. So there should be no electrical gremlins generated....right?...
Picked up the car and the aircon fan and indicators didn't work, right on closing time on friday. Everything else was fine.
Mechanic was tearing his hair out & said he'd get the auto leccie to look at it monday
Took it home. found some similar cases online on Mazda forums - the answer?
you have to leave it for at least an hour so all the modules are fully depowered.
Turn it off and on again basically ;D
Rang the mechanic on monday - said of all the Mazdas they had done, that had never happened before, so not quite sure what happened ;D
I really dislike where new cars are going....I'd hate to be a mechanic or auto electrician these days
I just want a car I can drive and control everything myself.
agree
TI really dislike where new cars are going....I'd hate to be a mechanic or auto electrician these days
agree
Years ago I worked in the iron ore industry in WA's Pilbara region. The mine I was at, Pannawonica, had both the very basic Haulpak 170t dump trucks and the GM Terex 200t models.
The Haulpak was diesel/electric with few fancy innovations. They ran and ran and ran with little problems. The only major issue was with wet roads (water trucks were used to control dust issues) and an occasional ground relay fault which required an electrician to reset the system. Better monitoring of the amount of water on the roads soon controlled this issue.
The Terex trucks with a bigger payload and sensors for just about every thing that could go wrong, were forever in the electrician's or mechanic's workshop being checked for problems. They were so unreliable that our company offloaded them to BHP for a song.
BHP never were very smart.
When reporters forget their role and start believing it's their job to help make the news :cup:
https://www.msn.com/en-au/video/news/tv-host-reacts-to-cnn%E2%80%99s-recent-blunder/vi-AA1w0tzs (https://www.msn.com/en-au/video/news/tv-host-reacts-to-cnn%E2%80%99s-recent-blunder/vi-AA1w0tzs)
agree
agree
Yep, I turned off the auto things in my MR Triton. ;D I'm the one driving it, not some over priced bit of leccy thing that thinks it knows better than me! ::)
Easily done? or dealer did it?
Easily done by me.
I found most of the new vehicles make you turn off the safety features off every time you start the car, pain in the butt. Even worse with traction control turning back on every time you start the vehicle, it’s like they are trying to get you bogged in soft sand.
It's the 50th anniversary of Cyclone Tracey, seeing the destruction on the telly that Christmas morning, was like nothing I'd ever seen before.
My parents heard about it on the radio, later that day the first television pictures were shown.
I was 8 at the time, seeing the footage being showed at the moment as different channels run stories of that event, again brings back so many memories.
The Lismore Flood in March(74) was still fresh in locals minds, one of the biggest, Then to see the devastating landscape of Darwin was mind numbing.
I am Sorry if these pictures are distressing.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241223/6002e270987fa53e026e55c89219f391.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241223/1972d068b0f1285574326765122d43ee.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20241223/dad2b1447ebe1cd8ae469a3c7e2fed04.jpg)
Yeah it was a crazy thing to wake up to and hear it on the radio. We were at Cottontree camping grounds an d had weathered a few cyclones in our times there in a tent. :o
We were there in 76, so 18 months after the event and there was still a lot of damage to the bush. Trees looking very shredded. Civilian infrastructure was mostly ok.
Nearly fell off the bike when quoted for an overnight dusty patch of dirt at a caravan park, so camped elsewhere in a patch of scrub.
We were only there to replace a tyre.
Typed with phat fumbs
Just watching DCA & spotted this one: https://youtu.be/_92FIHLpzJ4?t=190 (https://youtu.be/_92FIHLpzJ4?t=190) (NSFW due to "commentary"!)
I think it's double-axle ???
Shudder to think what would have happened if it had only been a single! :o
Just watching DCA & spotted this one: https://youtu.be/_92FIHLpzJ4?t=190 (https://youtu.be/_92FIHLpzJ4?t=190) (NSFW due to "commentary"!)
I think it's double-axle ???
Shudder to think what would have happened if it had only been a single! :o
not anymore.. its been converted
This is just, unbelievable that people do this.
I guess, that's why when travel to remote areas, we still find crap that people have left behind.
This makes me sad. 
"Nightmare' scenes at popular Aussie beach after controversial Christmas party"
https://au.news.yahoo.com/nightmare-scenes-at-popular-aussie-beach-after-controversial-christmas-party-231415393.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly9kdWNrZHVja2dvLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAABuKyPS9anteFQMaJ0-uzm438NWVtRWiCVdJBrkpsUzwI3-uh-fKjuqJR-VtEormvs0Ook5K1Y7GbC-roibowGdbNYxrqANc_ENNqDDNcgIcVCspKIwYNSe3LLBBPfkOLMCtt8_cHXPN4AGxC9jKZ9hTr1c3UBHcpiUID54qtgwl (https://au.news.yahoo.com/nightmare-scenes-at-popular-aussie-beach-after-controversial-christmas-party-231415393.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly9kdWNrZHVja2dvLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAABuKyPS9anteFQMaJ0-uzm438NWVtRWiCVdJBrkpsUzwI3-uh-fKjuqJR-VtEormvs0Ook5K1Y7GbC-roibowGdbNYxrqANc_ENNqDDNcgIcVCspKIwYNSe3LLBBPfkOLMCtt8_cHXPN4AGxC9jKZ9hTr1c3UBHcpiUID54qtgwl)
Humans are lazy grubs! >:(
Local news coming to a Council near you soon?
https://www.casey.vic.gov.au/apply-private-land-use-permit (https://www.casey.vic.gov.au/apply-private-land-use-permit)
What a bunch of money grabbing bastards! >:(
I thought Yarra Ranges was bad.
What a bunch of money grabbing bastards! >:(
The City of Casey has an interesting recent past. The state government sacked the council in 2020 amid one of the worst corruption scandals of the time. The scandal involved development and planning applications and cash in suitcases etc according to the press at the time. Apparently there was significant evidence that was uncovered by the corruption watchdog (IBAC).
Four years on and no charges were ever laid. Council elections are held and low and behold the sacked councillors are free to stand.
I don't live in the Shire of Casey but I am in the shire next to it and what concerns me is "rust spreads". Whilst I am beyond getting under my vehicle and replacing a clutch I might still do some servicing and repairs. With "Snap Save and Send" now everyone is a potential dobber. The mind boggles.
Rowlie
That's garbage, no way I am paying $250 each for my project cars!
Is it a new rule?
I'm thinking might be more common than we think.
Latrobe City has had a very similar rule for who knowshow long.
Latrobe also has the following --
https://ablis.business.gov.au/service/vic/permit-to-use-a-recreational-vehicle-for-recreational-purposes-on-or-above-land-latrobe-city-council/39014 (https://ablis.business.gov.au/service/vic/permit-to-use-a-recreational-vehicle-for-recreational-purposes-on-or-above-land-latrobe-city-council/39014)
https://ablis.business.gov.au/service/vic/camping-permit-latrobe-city-council/28880 (https://ablis.business.gov.au/service/vic/camping-permit-latrobe-city-council/28880)
Here is a link to a change.org petition against these rules.
https://chng.it/y4BN8LpykH (https://chng.it/y4BN8LpykH)
Also found an article on car expert with more info. Apparently the permit for unregistered cars is for 3 or more. But worse is they want a permit for dismantling and repairing vehicles on our own property!
https://www.carexpert.com.au/car-news/this-australian-city-wants-to-charge-people-to-work-on-their-cars (https://www.carexpert.com.au/car-news/this-australian-city-wants-to-charge-people-to-work-on-their-cars)
Give them 2 weeks notice that you want to change a flat tyre, or swap out a flat battery ??? Hmm, that's a bit tricky! ::) >:(
& what is a "long heavy vehicle" ??? Is that a semi-trailer, or a caravan ???
Long vehicle from a council prospective would be anything over 3mtrs >:D
Long vehicle from a council prospective perspective would be anything over 3mtrs >:D
Fixed it fooor ya :cheers:
Give them 2 weeks notice that you want to change a flat tyre, or swap out a flat battery ??? Hmm, that's a bit tricky! ::) >:(
& what is a "long heavy vehicle" ??? Is that a semi-trailer, or a caravan ???
Road Safety Act defines a "long vehicle" as any vehicle or combination of vehicles (ie car and trailer) over 7.5m long.
Heavy vehilce is over 4.5t GVM, so a "long, heavy vehicle" would be one over 7.5m long AND over 4.5t GVM.
Road Safety Act defines a "long vehicle" as any vehicle or combination of vehicles (ie car and trailer) over 7.5m long.
Which would hit our 18', single-axle (so not "big"), caravan, as it goes 7.7m tow-ball to back of the spare :'( >:(
How do you plead this time for driving off 13 times in the Dodge Ram without paying Muggsy?
The big bad Oilcos made me dunnit yeronner!
https://www.news.com.au/technology/environment/climate-change/crimeate-change-shock-link-between-rising-temperatures-and-rising-crime-rates/news-story/dc0d219339b5a4bd9ac179440841696a (https://www.news.com.au/technology/environment/climate-change/crimeate-change-shock-link-between-rising-temperatures-and-rising-crime-rates/news-story/dc0d219339b5a4bd9ac179440841696a)