Author Topic: Newbie from Brissie...  (Read 4084 times)

Offline GSS07

Newbie from Brissie...
« on: September 27, 2013, 06:49:14 AM »
We're a family of three from Northside Brisbane. We've been a tenting/camper trailer/caravanning family for many many years - we love getting out and about whenever we can.

Heading up to the Cape next year with a great group of friends, first time beyond Cooktown for us so looking forward to seeing some great Aussie sites.

Great forum - full of info, tips & tricks & friendly folk. I have been reading for awhile & thought it time to join in.

Sue

Re: Newbie from Brissie...
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2013, 06:55:29 AM »
G'day Sue,

Welcome to the forum, like you say there's plenty of info here.........also, if you can't find the info your looking for, feel free to ask.

Good luck with the Cape York trip!

« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 07:00:37 AM »
Welcome Sue,

You will find plenty of great people and advice waiting for you to ask.
Good luck with your Cape York planning and trip.

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2013, 07:33:29 AM »
Welcome sue!

Enjoy your stay! Look forward to hearing of your adventures!

« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2013, 08:03:25 AM »

to you and your family.
Great to have you on board

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2013, 08:28:28 AM »
Hi Sue,

Welcome to myswag, loads of great information on this site and a friendly bunch on people. We have had a few join recently from the north side of Brissy :) great to see. We are north side as well.

We did Cape York up the OTT this year, had great fun. Did a post on this site about our trip can also be found on our website link below. If you do a search on this forum you will come up with loads of helpful info on the Cape, it's a popular spot with Myswaggers  ;D ;D

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

Offline NZMEL

« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2013, 11:11:10 AM »
Hi Sue!!

Just a Newbie myself - and already feel part of the family!!!

We are also for the Northern side of Brissie - hope to meet you while out and about :)

Mel

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2013, 07:08:49 PM »
Welcome Sue. I'm sure you will find this site as valuable as I have!
Steinzy

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2013, 08:42:57 PM »
Welcome Sue,  it's a great place as is the north side of Brisbane

« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2013, 06:27:10 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Sue and family.  I hope you have a great trip up the Cape. See you around the forum. Muz.

« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2013, 07:58:33 AM »
Welcome Sue and family
Good to see you've jumped
Hope you and you're friends have a great trip up to the cape

Cheers  grc   :cheers:

Offline Sun Boy

« Reply #11 on: September 28, 2013, 06:55:51 PM »
Welcome Sue,

Hope to see you around the sunny coast soon.

Sun Boy
2012 Customline 9" Deluxe Off Road

« Reply #12 on: September 30, 2013, 09:48:53 AM »
Hi Sue,

Welcome to the friendliest place on the web.

There is currently a brilliant thread on a cape trip going, and if you search for GClan's trip report it is well worth your while.

« Reply #13 on: September 30, 2013, 07:21:39 PM »

Hi & Welcome,

Another Brisvegan won't seem out of place here! 

« Reply #14 on: October 07, 2013, 07:47:46 PM »
Welcome to the forum Sue.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2013, 02:19:08 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Sue

Offline Moggy

« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2013, 07:47:36 PM »
G'Day Sue
Welcome to the forum
Great site, great info, great ppl & great fun reading.
Look forward to a trip report

Moggy
All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence