Author Topic: I saved a life today  (Read 7051 times)

I saved a life today
« on: June 28, 2012, 07:09:50 PM »

Poor fella fell into an erosion hole and only his horns stopped him. Hole was about 12 ft deep.

It was really baaaaaad.

I saved a life today
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2012, 07:11:08 PM »

And

Offline Smoko

Re: I saved a life today
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2012, 07:12:21 PM »
Well done hope he's ok

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline flamingo

« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2012, 07:12:30 PM »
  Gday Dazzler.. Good on you mate! Poor fella looks s#$t scared.  :cheers: Phil
Go Tigers!
2005 Navara
2011 Jayco Flamingo

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2012, 07:14:31 PM »
well done tiger  ya gotta look after the silly ones too     cheers Graham
nrnr62

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2012, 07:19:18 PM »
i got to think about this one for a while,,,, need to get a good line for it.............................. ;D

« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2012, 07:28:26 PM »
On ya Dazzler! :cheers:

Offline Malcolm Tugless

• Are we there yet ?
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2012, 07:29:27 PM »
Don't know about saving a life, but you were three quarters of the way to a hungi (Maori that is).
Ya had the hole and the food, all that was missing was some hot coals and the optional banana leaf.

Anyway good on you, nice to see a vegetarian driving a 4B4 ...  ;D

« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2012, 07:32:50 PM »
You sure it wasn't a trap set by a NZ born neighbour?

Offline LJs GU

• My Camel has 3 little humps...
    • The Jackson 5 On Tour
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2012, 07:37:04 PM »
i got to think about this one for a while,,,, need to get a good line for it.............................. ;D

What like this:

Thanks for shearing ya story Dazzler.

OR

He mutton seen where he was walking.

OR

Wool that's a good news story.

LJ
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2012, 07:37:09 PM »
The worried look on his face was because he thought he was falling backwards toward NZ  ::)
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

Offline LJs GU

• My Camel has 3 little humps...
    • The Jackson 5 On Tour
« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2012, 07:38:04 PM »
You sure it wasn't a trap set by a NZ born neighbour?

Nah wrong end was sticking out...  ;D
LJ
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #12 on: June 28, 2012, 07:50:52 PM »
see.. i'm getting old, you all beat me to it,,  but some good one liners ... Hungi,,, has my vote so far... ;D

BHG

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #13 on: June 28, 2012, 07:51:28 PM »
Poor lil sheep! Good work dazzler! :cup:
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

« Reply #14 on: June 28, 2012, 08:00:10 PM »
THATS THE BIGGEST SHEEP HOLE IVE EVER SEEN

Offline georgel

« Reply #15 on: June 28, 2012, 08:13:00 PM »
Good on ya mate! :cheers:

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #16 on: June 28, 2012, 08:13:12 PM »
I saved a life today as well.  I somehow managed to keep my hands in my pockets today when all they wanted to do was leap out and rap themselves around my boss' neck.  So much for self control, I still have to show up tomorrow-  who knows, maybe I will save his life yet again!!!!
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #17 on: June 28, 2012, 08:21:32 PM »
LOL

My offsider was a farmer - first up I thought we would pop the poor things head off when we pulled it out by the horns then it seemed really weak.  Farmer grabs it and drags it really roughly to its feet and then it up and ran.  He reckons they can just lay there and die of shock if you dont get them moving.  cheers

I saved a life today
« Reply #18 on: June 28, 2012, 08:34:13 PM »
Top stuff Dazz :cup:

Offline chillipepperz

« Reply #19 on: June 28, 2012, 08:57:54 PM »
Another use for a winch?  ??? Well done Dazzler
Alumina Hardtop Camper Build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=22809.0

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #20 on: June 28, 2012, 09:07:43 PM »
Poor bugger. He must have been feeling a bit "sheepish" about the whole ordeal ;D

Offline barneys

• vegetarian old indian word meaning bad hunter
« Reply #21 on: June 28, 2012, 09:20:42 PM »
if a sheep lands on its back it cannot get its self righted and will die in the padock,they can lay on they back for a couple of days  and when you right them up you sometimes have just hold them up for about 5 mins then they well just run away

Tassie devils

« Reply #22 on: June 28, 2012, 09:30:29 PM »
LOL

My offsider was a farmer - first up I thought we would pop the poor things head off when we pulled it out by the horns then it seemed really weak.  Farmer grabs it and drags it really roughly to its feet and then it up and ran.  He reckons they can just lay there and die of shock if you dont get them moving.  cheers
Where abouts in Tassie is it,some great comments :cheers:

« Reply #23 on: June 28, 2012, 09:40:24 PM »
A Colorado and a length of chain would got the poor bugger out.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #24 on: June 28, 2012, 10:16:22 PM »
Good on you Dazzler, not a baaaaaaa....d effort ;D