Author Topic: I'm Really Worried About My Wife.  (Read 11232 times)

I'm Really Worried About My Wife.
« on: November 10, 2013, 08:01:34 AM »
I'm thinking she could've been a man thats had a sex change op at some stage. ???

Don't get me wrong, she's pretty, slim figure, very feminine and all that and quite frankly, i think she scrubs up ok for an old 51 year old......but.

The thing that has me beat and really unsure, is the other day out the front of the IGA, she ripped off the best reverse park i've ever seen. Both wheels a neat four inches from the concrete kerb, the Jeep perfectly placed within the lines and she did it at a fair ol pace too, as she wanted to get in before an approaching car got too close.

There's no way that could be done by a female......... I think i'm married to a bloke....  ???

Re: I'm Really Worried About My Wife.
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2013, 08:18:45 AM »
Maybe the IGA had some good "specials"....... ;D

« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2013, 08:19:05 AM »
So , your wife bought the Jeep:-)

« Reply #3 on: November 10, 2013, 08:19:51 AM »

Do they have park assist?

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #4 on: November 10, 2013, 08:25:09 AM »
I'm worried about her too,  she married you   ! :-*

« Reply #5 on: November 10, 2013, 08:27:33 AM »
Hi mate,
I have heard about these changes the woman get as they get older. My Mrs is in the mid 40's. I have been warned about changes as they get older. Improvement to driving/parking, well that has already happened. Drinking more alcohol more often, yep.
Some things I have heard about but have not happened yet. They start liking beer and red wine. Start watching the footy. Want to take over the cooking on the BBQ.

The other concern is changes in us blokes.
I am really worried as apparently, within the next few years I will start taking a liking to ABC television shows. That shortly escalates to only watching the ABC and then tuning in to ABC radio. Then comes the having dinner at 6pm, going to bed at 9pm.
I always avoid the ABC radio and television station as much as possible. Hopefully delay the inevitable.

« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2013, 08:38:16 AM »
Geeze!! Jeepers, you are a terror for punishment are'nt you. I heard that the bruising was just going down and your body was almost back to normal after the last round of compliments you paid to your lovely wife.  ;D ;D

« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2013, 09:49:46 AM »
Muzza01, looks like I am buggered then, I watch ABC tv, my raido is on ABC, and often in bed by 9. ;D

« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2013, 10:52:35 AM »
I am really worried as apparently, within the next few years I will start taking a liking to ABC television shows. That shortly escalates to only watching the ABC and then tuning in to ABC radio. Then comes the having dinner at 6pm, going to bed at 9pm.
I always avoid the ABC radio and television station as much as possible. Hopefully delay the inevitable.

Muzza, it is that you finally realize that commercial TV, these days, has nothing but ignorant "reality" shows and ads.
As we get older we become a lot less tolerant of that sort of crap, we become known as "grumpy old men/women".
When this happens and you move to ad free TV you will realise that the ABC is not bad at all.

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2013, 11:35:13 AM »

[/quote]

9 p.m. is late night for me. And I watch the ABC, I'm only 38. Oh crap, I'm old & I didn't even see the signs. :laugh:
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

Offline KeithB

« Reply #10 on: November 10, 2013, 12:42:43 PM »
George Burns famously said:
"You can't help getting older. But there's no excuse for getting old."
My aim is stay young enough to keep embarrassing my kids.
Keith, age 64.
200 Series 2008, bull bar, Airmax snorkel,rack with 200 watt solar, third battery, winch, 33's with 2 spares, long range tank, drawers & barrier, bash plates, lifted & locked, Richards transmission lockup plus plenty of dings. Now towing the new Off Road Glamper.

« Reply #11 on: November 10, 2013, 12:47:44 PM »

Yes mate...... and the number plate is WIFE'S just so everyone knows who gets the car in a bust up.

« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2013, 03:47:35 PM »
I'm thinking she could've been a man thats had a sex change op at some stage. ???

Don't get me wrong, she's pretty, slim figure, very feminine and all that and quite frankly, i think she scrubs up ok for an old 51 year old......but.

The thing that has me beat and really unsure, is the other day out the front of the IGA, she ripped off the best reverse park i've ever seen. Both wheels a neat four inches from the concrete kerb, the Jeep perfectly placed within the lines and she did it at a fair ol pace too, as she wanted to get in before an approaching car got too close.

There's no way that could be done by a female......... I think i'm married to a bloke....  ???

Get her to explain the Offside Rule in Soccer [football], that will confirm or allay your suspicions!!!

UIZ733

« Reply #13 on: November 10, 2013, 03:49:35 PM »
Yes mate...... and the number plate is WIFE'S just so everyone knows who gets the car in a bust up.
Might not be far away if she reads some of your posts on here. ;D

« Reply #14 on: November 10, 2013, 03:54:57 PM »
Get her to explain the Offside Rule in Soccer [football], that will confirm or allay your suspicions!!!

Soccer is a girls sport anyhow, so what really prove too much, maybe if she can explain the difference between a ruck and a maul?

Offline TheWall

« Reply #15 on: November 10, 2013, 07:01:53 PM »
Or each one of the 10 scrum penalties a game...

« Reply #16 on: November 10, 2013, 07:25:04 PM »
i can't explain 'em either.  ??? but then, i know bugger all about baseball.

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2013, 05:46:59 AM »
I once made my X from long ago drive my old HJ47 ute with 33"s and no power steering around Sydney traffic. She failed with the simple bits like going forward.
That is why she is an X.
Now, my lovely better half, the first driving test I gave her was to back out of a really difficult sloping spot in my old XF manual ute with a big roo bar up front, did it perfectly and even noticed the look on my face and suggested I pull my head in a little.
Now sadly, that skill has diminished a bit due to young kids, it seems women lose the capacity for thinking rational for a while. I can see it coming back now which is good.

Muzza
Does only watching ABC 1 2 or 3 count? My wife listens to radio national, I listen to JJJ, yep, and I'm 46, 30 plus years of the J's for me
I hate all adds.

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2013, 07:28:31 AM »
My wife wants our next car to be a 76 lancruiser as she wants more power than the HDJ79 can provide.

My TV is permanently locked onto ABC24, can't stand the other rubbish they have on TV. 

Sent from my SM-N9005 using Tapatalk

Offline Pipeliner

• I'm too old to rough it!
« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2013, 09:57:07 AM »
My wife can both reverse and parallel park and there's nothing masculine about her, so stop worrying.

Both car radios are permanently tuned to the ABC - and don't forget that in Brisbane Spenser Howson regularly tops the breakfast show ratings.  The only drawback with ABC radio is that when they run a competition the prize is a Wiggles CD from the ABC shop!
Camping is great as long as the mattress is inner spring!

Offline lilstookie

• Traveling Lab Rats
    • http://facebook.com/thewanderingjocks
« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2013, 01:00:21 PM »
Funny this thread should pop up, in a caravan park the other day I had a bloke run down the park shouting "there is a woman reversing a trailer" I couldn't understand why my wife was in the car I'm sure I sent her to the shops
If the spelling and grammar are good, it's a post from Lil. If not, the mad Scot is on the keyboard ;)

Add us on facebook and keep up to date with our big lap .
www.facebook.com/TheWanderingJocks or follow our blog

Offline siringo

« Reply #21 on: November 11, 2013, 01:11:35 PM »
Soccer is a girls sport anyhow,

Yep, that's why it's the most popular sport in the world.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #22 on: November 11, 2013, 02:09:34 PM »
If there was a sale on I've seen em jump 12ft high fences and scale 9 story buildings so to park a effectively no big feat , actually being able to park a car aint to bad for a sheila, the perfect test would be to get her to reverse a 6x4 in post and pre sale conditions  ;D

Offline Desert lover

• Challenge Meridian Offroad camper, GU Patrol.
« Reply #23 on: November 11, 2013, 03:02:10 PM »
I'm laughing here  but ... you sexist B****ds!  Many of the female species can drive, park a car and reverse a trailer....some even better than the male variety!  My dad had some wise words of wisdom for his girls...."if you are going to have these toys (boats/ cars/trailers/etc etc) then you need to know how to sail them, drive, park and reverse them AND maintain them".... So he then set about teaching us how.  Now, I can drive (a number of years spent as a police pursuit instructor), reverse our 7 x 5, our two ton 25 ft trailer sailer on its trailer, and even our camper trailer straight into the garage.....and even change wheel bearings.  So my dear men get off your soap boxes and now and again please applaud (nicely) when your wife manages to land a great park!   
Desert Lover

« Reply #24 on: November 11, 2013, 03:20:38 PM »
So i'm guessing you don't like the saying "women drivers.... no survivors" either then.  ;D