Author Topic: What to get swmbo for Xmas  (Read 34826 times)

Offline alternative

Re: What to get swmbo for Xmas
« Reply #75 on: December 07, 2014, 08:59:36 PM »
Ironically my wife would also appreciate a hysterectomy for chrissy. . I'm just not sure on the packaging to put under the tree

« Reply #76 on: December 07, 2014, 09:03:58 PM »

Ironically my wife would also appreciate a hysterectomy for chrissy. . I'm just not sure on the packaging to put under the tree

Offline aussie9

« Reply #77 on: December 07, 2014, 09:06:03 PM »

Don't think Ipswich General does gift cards

What to get swmbo for Xmas
« Reply #78 on: December 07, 2014, 09:06:29 PM »
Don't think Ipswich General does gift cards

these might work.
« Last Edit: December 07, 2014, 09:14:44 PM by scarpsD40 »

Offline alternative

« Reply #79 on: December 07, 2014, 09:23:07 PM »
Haha scarps/aussie . The good intent may not be received as intended

« Reply #80 on: December 08, 2014, 06:17:29 AM »

Haha scarps/aussie . The good intent may not be received as intended
McTavish's post could be applicable here then:-)

Offline aussie9

« Reply #81 on: December 08, 2014, 06:22:00 AM »
Just a word of advice........
Do not mention being speyed!!!!

Just as an aside
Hospitals have a humerious side.  The first night, wife spent in intensive care.   The second night they had her in a private room.......... But in the Maternity Ward full of crying babies........ Just to remind her what she will be missing out on I reckon.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #82 on: December 09, 2014, 08:52:04 PM »
wonder if she will get the hint next year and actually,,,, errrrr cook something ---a real ballsy recipe book

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/NEW-50-Ways-To-Eat-Cock-Healthy-Chicken-Recipes-BOOK-Paperback-softback-/381055681654

« Reply #83 on: December 16, 2014, 09:25:56 PM »
Still got nothing. Told her today that unless she gives me some idea of a wanted item or service, I'll have no alternative than to pick something on my own. Previous history would show that hasn't always worked out for the best.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #84 on: December 17, 2014, 07:16:18 AM »
Go over to Africa and adopt her a new child?
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #85 on: December 17, 2014, 07:20:12 AM »
Still got nothing. Told her today that unless she gives me some idea of a wanted item or service, I'll have no alternative than to pick something on my own. Previous history would show that hasn't always worked out for the best.

Lol, I spent 1 hour walking around shops yesterday. Walked out with nothing. I've got nothing.  ;D

« Reply #86 on: December 17, 2014, 07:56:55 AM »

lol.......good option thnx

« Reply #87 on: December 17, 2014, 07:57:55 AM »

Lol, I spent 1 hour walking around shops yesterday. Walked out with nothing. I've got nothing.  ;D
isn't it just the way.  Honestly the pressure on us guys this time of year. Be so easy if she was into fishing or 4wd'ing

« Reply #88 on: December 17, 2014, 07:58:18 AM »

then sent the child back, and stay in africa  :cup:

isn't it just the way.  Honestly the pressure on us guys this time of year. Be so easy if she was into fishing or 4wd'ing

too right  :cup:

« Reply #89 on: December 17, 2014, 08:31:55 AM »
Gather up all the junk mail that gets thrown on the lawn at this time of year, give her a roll of sticky tape and scissors and tell her to cut out and stick a wish list together for you ...
 Tell her your going out christmas shopping first thing...  go to the shops and throw it in the nearest bin,  buy a few gift cards at the nearest dress / hair / nails and pamper beauty sallon and a box of chokkies, get it wrapped up at the red cross stand for a gold coin donation.
Then go have a few beers with a couple of mates for the rest of the day . :cup:

« Reply #90 on: December 17, 2014, 11:27:37 AM »
Gather up all the junk mail that gets thrown on the lawn at this time of year, give her a roll of sticky tape and scissors and tell her to cut out and stick a wish list together for you ...
 Tell her your going out christmas shopping first thing...  go to the shops and throw it in the nearest bin,  buy a few gift cards at the nearest dress / hair / nails and pamper beauty sallon and a box of chokkies, get it wrapped up at the red cross stand for a gold coin donation.
Then go have a few beers with a couple of mates for the rest of the day . :cup:

You sir! Are a genius!  ;D

« Reply #91 on: December 17, 2014, 11:52:35 AM »

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #92 on: December 17, 2014, 04:18:52 PM »
Wife has been on about a mini-iPad. I have the full sized iPad. Went to get a new Samsung phone last week and agreed to an additional $10 a month on the plan and they threw in a mini-Samsung. She won't notice the difference. Problem solved.
Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

« Reply #93 on: December 17, 2014, 09:46:58 PM »

threw in a mini-Samsung. She won't notice the difference. Problem solved.
uh oh, did she specifically ask for a mini iPad?

« Reply #94 on: December 18, 2014, 07:16:40 AM »
uh oh, did she specifically ask for a mini iPad?

Mm this may not end well. Lol

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #95 on: December 18, 2014, 07:43:40 AM »
Mm this may not end well. Lol

She did mention it but for what she will use it for Samsung will do very adequately.  Only email and web. She won't even put music on it.

Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

« Reply #96 on: December 18, 2014, 07:58:11 AM »
She did mention it but for what she will use it for Samsung will do very adequately.  Only email and web. She won't even put music on it.
lol....maybe grab an apple sticker and put it on the outside:-)

It's like buying a Toyota when what you really wanted was a Nissan.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2014, 08:08:28 AM by scarpsD40 »

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #97 on: December 18, 2014, 11:29:05 AM »
Should be able to get a cheap i pad from a costume shop. Look for a pirate costume!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #98 on: December 18, 2014, 09:08:48 PM »

It's like buying a Toyota when what you really wanted was a Nissan.

Scott, I don't think that has have ever happened mate, no one chooses a Nissan over a Toyota  :worthles:
2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

« Reply #99 on: December 18, 2014, 09:31:45 PM »

Scott, I don't think that has have ever happened mate, no one chooses a Nissan over a Toyota  :worthles:
lol......knew I'd get a bite from someone.  I did:-)