Author Topic: Thursday night Get together.... Mexican visiting..  (Read 30452 times)

Thursday night Get together.... Mexican visiting..
« on: July 24, 2015, 09:47:56 PM »
Well my visa has been approved, passport stamped, and heading up to our office in Eagle Farm next week...

Looking for somewhere decent for a feed n brew..
Chick at work recommended Breakfast Creek Hotel as its on way back to Motel, but I looked at the prices, I'd need a loan for them steaks (boss paid last time)...

So, where's somewhere to meet up and have a feed on Thursday nite... ???

Signed photographs will be available.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2015, 05:16:41 PM by Bird »

Re: Good place for a beer n Dinner round Eagle Farm
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2015, 10:13:14 PM »
Sell a kidney or mortgage a kid....   but you cannot get better than the breaky creek....     expensive yes but wow.....    Otherwise there are several good joints at Portside Hamilton      which is a bit closer than the Creek    with many dishes in the $25 price range....

Shake&Bake BB

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Trrrumping Beast

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2015, 10:22:20 PM »
Lost Bird I am sorry to say that the Brekky Ck is typical of Brisbane pub asking price for food...ie fkn rip off. They r good tho. The waterloo is back up the road toward Fortitude Valley and is good but once again $ r up there. Brisvegas is a complete farce these days my fellow swagger.

« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2015, 10:47:06 PM »
$30 for a chicken parma ???
http://www.breakfastcreekhotel.com/dining

I had dinner there when I was there in Dec, but the boss paid... kept feeding him beer, the card comes out easily...  :(

Hmmm McDonalds maybe the go...

« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2015, 01:35:44 AM »
Hamilton Hotel. On Kingsford Smith Drive. Also pricey but have heard it is not too bad.
Norman Hotel. Other side of the river but good steaks.
Could always visit the Pinkenba Hotel. Haven't been there for years but used to be a truckies pub but think it has been cleaned up a bit lately. Is in the other direction from where you will be though.
Lotsa places but has been mentioned most are expensive these days in Brissie. I think it is that way to rip off the southerners when they come up for business lol.
Mostly anywhere in the city precinct will be very busy weeknights.
Wherever ya are would be keen for a beer on Thursday night.

« Reply #5 on: July 25, 2015, 06:24:07 AM »
Ruggers at Brothers Rugby Club does a good feed at a reasonable price for Brissy

http://ruggersrestaurant.com.au/book-online/

A few blocks from Brekky Creek

Offline mr smith

« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2015, 06:31:18 AM »
Just keep driving go out to the Roadvale pub the meals are made for a workin mAn n cheep :)

« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2015, 11:10:18 AM »
Where ya staying?

« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2015, 11:23:37 AM »
Eat St Markets.
Hamilton dock or what ever it's called or Racecourse Rd or the is an Italian Pizza and Pasta next to 7/11 on the corner of kinds ford smith dr and racecourse rd

« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2015, 11:34:32 AM »
Marina Bar and Grill Tin Can Bay puts on a good meal with a nice outlook and only just up the road, friendly staff    ;D... If your lucky you may even sight one of the rare local wildlife  species of the Jeeperuos Grasseus Mowerous known to inhabit that area .. ;D ;D
The following users thanked this post: Jacmark30

« Reply #10 on: July 25, 2015, 11:42:21 AM »
Marina Bar and Grill Tin Can Bay puts on a good meal with a nice outlook and only just up the road, friendly staff    ;D... If your lucky you may even sight one of the rare local wildlife  species of the Jeeperuos Grasseus Mowerous known to inhabit that area .. ;D ;D
do they bite???

« Reply #11 on: July 25, 2015, 01:20:33 PM »
Jeeze Bird, how'd you manage to sneak across the border into Qld without raising a red flag. ;D ;D

Offline DarWen

« Reply #12 on: July 25, 2015, 01:24:29 PM »
do they bite???

Harder than the Breakfast creek pub on your wallet. ;D ;D ;D

Offline Apples69

« Reply #13 on: July 25, 2015, 03:14:39 PM »
Hamilton hotel
2011Trackabout Safari and 2016 Prado

« Reply #14 on: July 25, 2015, 03:15:43 PM »
Jeeze Bird, how'd you manage to sneak across the border into Qld without raising a red flag. ;D ;D

He's not here yet

Offline xvprado

« Reply #15 on: July 25, 2015, 04:20:37 PM »
Eat St at hamilton Friday and saturday night is good, plenty of good mid range restaurants on racecourse road, take yer pick
Glen
Hawkesbury Valley, Sydderney
2015 200 TD VX & Mountain Trail LXV4.7

« Reply #16 on: July 25, 2015, 06:02:46 PM »
He's not here yet

Ooops!! I might have blown his cover then. Guess he'll have to come in disguise. ;D

Offline Suncruise

« Reply #17 on: July 25, 2015, 06:18:32 PM »
Well my visa has been approved, passport stamped, and heading up to our office in Eagle Farm next week...

Looking for somewhere decent for a feed n brew..
Chick at work recommended Breakfast Creek Hotel

Isn't that place up for sale?

« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2015, 06:20:33 PM »
someone find somewhere Thursday arvo/night...

im stayin at Mary St, Brisbane  Wed/Thurs nights

« Reply #19 on: July 25, 2015, 08:39:29 PM »
Eating is cheating Bird just get straight into that timber keg at the Breaky Creek.

« Reply #20 on: July 27, 2015, 02:43:15 PM »
Anyone willing to name a spot?

Offline Mangrovematt

« Reply #21 on: July 27, 2015, 03:31:24 PM »
Footlong Meatball Sub , x6 pack of Fourex and sit by the river,
LC 79 Dual cab ,  Camel beachcomber x4 humps

« Reply #22 on: July 27, 2015, 04:01:39 PM »
The Pink Hotel, Pinkenba - Thurdays 3 - 6pm  :cup: :cheers:

Offline Green rv

• SAND CAR-SELS @ FRASER
« Reply #23 on: July 27, 2015, 04:16:12 PM »
The Pink Hotel, Pinkenba - Thurdays 3 - 6pm  :cup: :cheers:

i always thought it was fridays 3-6
have heard that the cabaret club does meals
Hilux 2002 LN167 + Stockman POD

« Reply #24 on: July 27, 2015, 04:22:50 PM »
i always thought it was fridays 3-6
have heard that the cabaret club does meals
Thought it was most days. Maybe its changed. I was there in 2010/2011 working over the road. Good meals there too